My reviews (779)

Avocado, tomato and mango salsa

Creamy avocado, ripe tomatoes and fruity mango mingle in this full-flavoured salsa. Perfect for dipping with tortilla chips and a refreshing margarita on the side!
Reviews (779)


14 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: jammydodger
I made this for a BBQ. It disappeared within minutes...I hardly got a look in! Fantastic!
 
18 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: khrizy
Impressive! The mixtures of recipes were wonderful! But I recommend to glance some recipes at www.gourmandia.com. You will find more excellent recipes that you were certainly admire. Thank you.
 
24 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: wellyboots
Absolutely delicious & even better the next day
 
07 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: pieppiep
A delicious mixture of flavours, it's great with rice and tortillas, and also as a side dish with a whole range of meals - I have it a lot, at least a few times a month! It's even better the next day so make it a day ahead if you can.
 
28 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: PiotrZolnierek
Love this! Used canned mango
 
Comment:
03 Aug 2012
Hebah said:
soooooo loving it.. it's genius
 
01 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: TUNISIANSWIFE
oh my! This has got to be one of the best recipes I have ever tried on here. To begin with, the vibrant colors of red, purple, fleshy orange, and green makes one want to dive right in. The only changes I made were to double the red onion to half cup, and only used 2 tbsp. of EVOO, and added 2 seeded jalepenos. The blend of flavors was magnificant. To bite into that creaminess of the avocado, the bite of the pepper, the sweetness of the mango, and of course garlic and cilantro was to die for. You will want to double this if you take it to a party because I made it just for my husband and myself to go with "Sizzling Chicken Fajitas" from this site, and I probably ate half of it on chips before the dinner was prepared. I did use 4 roma tomatoes as stated in the recipe and it was perfect. Just squeeze out the tomatoes before putting in so that it won't be soupy. This would be a great salad by itself if cut into bigger pieces instead of dicing for salsa. If one is not a big garlic lover, I would cut down on the garlic. I am a garlicholic and so for me, it sent me to heaven! This takes salsa to a new level...absolutely a cut above the rest.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: ProLifeGoddess
This salsa will have you eating it with a spoon! It is soooo good. It is best to make it the day you are going to use it because the avocado can get a little squishy after a day or two. I would recommend making a triple recipe...I do and I still run out!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: ADASTRA1
I added a can of black beans and about 1/2 cup of frozen corn.....everyone loved this!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: naples34102
I just had a party in my mouth! I made this on a whim, basically to use up odds and ends in the fridge that oddly enough were what was called for in this recipe. I've never had this kind of salsa before so didn't know what to expect. Man is this good! Slightly sweet, slightly savory, slightly spicy with an explosion of flavor from the garlic, jalapeno and cilantro - and the creamy, mellow avocado brings it all together and balances it out. After "sampling" a good portion of it, Hubs remarked that he didn't think he was going to like this but found it "strangely addictive." I backed off on the cilantro by maybe half and that worked out well for us. Other than that I followed the recipe and liked it just fine. This is so colorful and festive it just beckons you to come and try it. It tastes so good it makes you go back for more.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches