My reviews (779)

Avocado, tomato and mango salsa

Creamy avocado, ripe tomatoes and fruity mango mingle in this full-flavoured salsa. Perfect for dipping with tortilla chips and a refreshing margarita on the side!
Reviews (779)


24 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: aprilblackford
Great recipe. I just made this a few days ago at my son's luau birthday party.. Extremely huge hit. I did double the recipe and add 2 extra mangos, but only used 3 large tomatoes total and it came out perfect. Will definitely make again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: HawkeyeLaw
People loved this salsa. Fresh mangoes are the key.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Jen
This was delicious-doubled it for a luau and it was gone instantly. I added some chunk pineapple to it as well. Will make again for sure.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: featherw8
Wonderful! This was a big hit at our 4th of July bash. I made a double batch and still ran out!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 May 2007
Reviewed by: ANNIEFRAN
Very Good! I marinated everything except the avocado overnight, adding it 30 min. before serving. I took it to school for teacher appreciation day and was asked for multiple copies of the recipe. Thankyou for the great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: JESSICASRECIPES
This was very good and fresh! Loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: twigers
Yum! This salsa is amazing, thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Kate G
This was an incredibly tasty recipe. The cilantro and the mango go together so nicely. I cut back on the salt and the oil and it still tastes great. I will make this recipe again (many times).
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Kim
All I can say is GREAT!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: BB
A great sweet twist on standard salsa.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches