My reviews (1,101)

Pork chops for the slow cooker

As with most slow cooker recipes this is tender and delicious.
Reviews (1101)


Comment:
11 Jan 2012
Shaun.lewis said:
I'm new to slow cooking. Do I need to add any water to this recipe? Thanks.
 
17 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: adelheid
Liked this recipe, I only used half the amount of soy sauce and a little stock along with onions.
 
14 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: peterne31
such a simple and easy dish to make I also added onions and some Chinese 5 spice. We loved it
 
25 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: simon.c.l
This is very tasty. However for those salt-conscious amongst us (expecially for children too) if you add 125 ml soy sauce you will find you are adding around 14 grams of salt! You may want to reduce the amount as I did. But it is still really nice. I halved the soy and added a little stock.
 
Comment:
27 Sep 2010
blog said:
Used different ingredients. i didn't have ginger so i used half a tsp of chinese five spice instead. it tasted great!
 
23 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: richard_uk
These certainly taste great but I would have to comment that 125 ml of soy sauce contains an awful lot of salt! Not sure it is one to have too often. I'll give it a try with light soy sauce next time although I suspect it is the level of salt that helps with the taste.
 
30 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: rookiecookie
I prepared this yesterday morning which was so easy!! Very tasty, went really well with veggies and mashed potato, there was plenty of saucy/gravy to go with it as I only had 4 chops.
 
27 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: blog
made this today, the kids loved it! it was very tender and tasty. i served it with jacket spuds and beans. i didn't serve the sauce as the chops were nice without it.
 
06 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Scoll
delicious. Whole family love it. Used stock and only a little soy sauce. Added Chinese 5 spice. Will def make again. Thanks
 
Comment:
19 Jan 2012
Allrecipes said:
Hiya Shaun.lewis, thanks for the question. You do not need to add water; just add all of the ingredients as listed. Good luck and let us know how it turns out!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches