My reviews (253)

Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding

A local restaurant served a version of this recipe. I went crazy over it and decided to create my own with leftover baguette. It's great served warm or cold.
Reviews (253)


10 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: LemonCats
I made this last night for dessert. It was incredibly easy. I used white hedgehog bread loaf that was reduced, so it was very cheap to make. I also replaced 100ml of milk with water (as I didn't have enough milk) and it still came out absolutely perfect. We had it hot last night and the rest has been picked at and eaten cold today. I'll be taking a bit of the sugar out next time as I don't think that much is needed (the chocolate chips and bananas give it a lovely sweetness), but overall a really lovely recipe!
 
Comment:
21 Jan 2010
jomo said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I only used about 350g of bread, as that was all I had! used a bar of cheap chocolate that I chopped up and it was delish!
 
Comment:
15 Dec 2009
jessie8james said:
Used different ingredients. I used choc chip brioche rolls for a bit of a shortcut. I also ran out of choc chips so just grated ordinary milk choc. Still tasted just as good as the original recipe!!
 
15 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Ozchick
Fantastic recipe and so easy to make. This went down a treat after sunday dinner yesterday. Will definately make again
 
21 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: jomo
Very nice, will make again and again.
 
13 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: midlandlady
This was sooooo easy to do... throw it all in one bowl.. mix and put in the oven, and its done!! and its so so so yummy.
 
25 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: Erm....help
Fantastic introduction to this type of pudding. A little less bread next time but WOW... 10/10. Thanks for sharing.
 
14 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: KeithWilson
So easy to make and tastes amazing! Ideal comfort food! Will be making again!
 
01 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: Jac1964
Is it freezable?
 
21 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: 1542elsie
Lovely pudding, comfort food ideal for a cold winter's day, with the chocolate and banana adding a delicious twist to a traditional bread pudding
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches