My reviews (19)

Cauliflower and broccoli cheese soup

A nice and easy cheese soup that the whole family will enjoy. Ideal for any situation.
Reviews (19)


10 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Sleepyhead
I added a small potato to this, and agree with previous reviews that it would be yummy with or without the cheese. I also added a little cumin and coriander
 
24 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: cat7
This soup is so easy to make and both my husband and daughter enjoyed it so I will be making this again!
 
31 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: SharonWalker
Yummy, quick and easy to make. Low Gi soup. Very filling, lunchtime at work has been a pleasure this week.
 
06 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: laurakay
love this soup, it's so quick and easy to make but is also a really yummy favourite with all my family, especially my three year old who always asks for seconds
 
06 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Dahl78
This is truly a fantastic recipe!! I did add half a dice potato to the mix just to thicken it up and it was delicious! Recommended for all the family & even without the cheese was tasty so could be super healthy soup
 
25 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: barbersnob
Delicious! I also added some diced celery and carrots. My teenage son loved it too!
 
20 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: Joshijam
This soup is amazing! The only thing I did differently was I added a good handful of spinach, two heaped teaspoons of mustard powder, some mixed herbs and some more cheese. It really is awesome!! I make a batch every weekend, enough for me for work (colleagues always ask me what soup I have got that day when they smell it!!) and some for my dad, he absolutely adores it! Thanks for sharing :-)
 
01 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: Paul_Worthing
Fried the onion till light brown first. Then added broccoli (why cauliflower as well?), one medium potato diced into small cubes, and a pinch of cumin and coriander. Simmered for 20 mins. Added cheese as per recipe. I think a strong white cheese goes well - Lancashire or strong Wensley Dale.
 
29 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Sjkdavies
So nice! Only difference I added in some cottage cheese instead into the soup
 
08 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: glennis09
Easy and yummy. Added quite a bit of pepper but fab with or without. I'm a vegi so will make often.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches