My reviews (694)

Easy banana cake

The easiest banana cake to make, just right for using up those very ripe bananas in the fruit bowl! I make this one in a loaf tin then you can cut slices and butter them for an after school treat.
Reviews (694)


Comment:
20 Mar 2013
HelenMerry said:
Followed recipe to the letter cooked in oven for a bit longer as skewer showing mixture on it, when I took it out it immediately sunk and is very gooey inside, what have I does wrong???
 
18 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Shauna74
I'm not a great cook but this recipe is so easy and the cake is just gorgeous! All my family beg me to make it at least twice a week! I have a fan oven and found that cooking it for 45 mins at 150 is just perfect. Thank you
 
Comment:
25 Jul 2012
FesCuisine said:
Almost forgot .. If you have a fan assisted oven, I agree baking it for 35 mins at 170 was just perfect! Thanks for that tip
 
02 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: SarahBreeze
Children loved it when made with my 3yr old, though still not set in the middle which is probably down to my inexperienced baking skills.
 
18 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Garel1989
not happy with this recipes cooking time, it says 35 mins but mine has been in the oven for an hour now and is still not cooked through
 
29 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Claireabella
This recipe is really easy and tasty! I followed the measurements, but poured it into muffin tins, it made fourteen muffins. I'm going to put cream cheese icing on them next time!
 
07 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: lslee
doesnt cook in the time stated
 
08 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: xuthus1972
Really moist and easy to make.
 
24 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: CharlotteLouBird
Super recipe. I added a pinch of ground ginger and cinamon after the beaten egg and cooked it for a total of 50 mins but otherwise followed the recipe perfectly. Tastes lovely
 
13 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Bizki1
I have tried this recipie twice and it has come out beautifully both times, the only problem is that it doesnt last long once the family get home!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches