My reviews (20)

Raspberry and White Chocolate Chunk Cookies

This could arguably be the best ever cookie dough you will ever make – the secret is adding the condensed milk which gives you the most wonderful texture – crisp outside and a soft centre.
Reviews (20)


17 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Stranded
Brilliant recipe, fairly easy to prepare and taste yummy. I would suggest chopping up raspberries before adding them to the cookies, and sprinkling some sugar over the top of them (if out of season) as they can be a little bitter. I also used a bit more chocolate as that is the way I prefer them. It is also worth remembering that these cookies expand while they are cooking so be wary of how close together you put them on the tray
 
23 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: yumyum123
THESE ARE AMAZING ! I didn't use raspberries, just white and milk chocolate. SO delicious.
 
23 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Jenowuk
Fantastic soft, chewy cookies, with sweet chunks of choolate and sharp raspberries. Better than any store bought I've had!
 
05 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Nikkii
These are delicious but were exceptionally sticky to try and force into cookie shaped balls. Makes so much dough that it filled two baking trays and i had to resort to making a giant cookie/cake thing...even better! :D
 
Comment:
02 Mar 2010
freakyanni04 said:
Something else. I just had to say i tried this recipe and the cookies turned out amazing! All my family and friends at work couldnt get enough!!! This is a great recipe because you dont have to use raspberries (although great with them) just replace them with blueberries, strawberries or different chocolate. Cant wait to get experimenting!
 
Comment:
18 Dec 2012
mahakazak said:
yumyyyyyy, i just used light condensed milk to feel less guilt ans still came out yummy definitly wll be making it again
 
19 May 2012
Reviewed by: po0kiepie
Added a little extra flour and refrigerated the dough for 30 mins because it was quite sticky at first I think cause my boyfriends hands are always hot!.. almost done in the oven right now
 
28 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: ameliasadie
they were quick and easy to make, looked great, tasted great. would defientely use the recipe again , the condensed milk added a great chewyness to them
 
14 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Luvtoeat
I halved the quantities but apart from that followed the recipe exactly. WOW WOW WOW! Really amazing, will be making again and again as they disappeared so quickly.
 
Comment:
23 Dec 2009
amyjane said:
Used different ingredients. instead of the condensed milk I put in white chocolate and cranberry fudge that I had made but didn't set, and they were delicious cookies and used up the fudge!!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches