My reviews (94)

Banana prune muffins

They are so delicious - you wouldn't believe that something with prunes could be this good! They're also low in fat, with just about 5 grams per muffin. A great morning or afternoon snack!
Reviews (94)


20 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: weewylie1
this was so easy to do and the kids loved it, have to say myself they were pretty yummy
 
24 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: ARCADIA2402
3 crazy kids all trying to help, one who was slightly unwell being encouraged not to cough on the ingredients and 40 minutes later the best, lightest and most tastiest muffins we've ever made
 
24 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Cookiecat
These are delicious - I've made them twice now. The prunes give them lovely texture, and the cinnamon finishes them off nicely. They're firmly on my favourites list!
 
Comment:
16 Dec 2012
Cookiecat said:
I gave these a five-star review in October, and have just made them again using cranberries instead of prunes for a festive flavour. Still utterly delicious!
 
16 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Vix1
A really lovely hearty muffin.. that was still lovely and light. Will make these again probably tomorrow as there will be none left later!! Its nice to know that there low in fat and low GI to so you don't feel so guilty!!
 
16 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: MrsNoBags
I have three growing, very sporty boys who are always hungry but am trying really hard to limit their sugar intake (secretly). This recipe is brilliantly simple and they all loved them. It has much less sugar that other recipes and the prunes sweeten alongside the bananas(they thought the prunes were blueberries btw). They all had them last night when they got back from school and have today taken them into school as their snack...should have made a double batch but wasnt sure til I tried whether it would get the thumbs up!
 
15 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Katking
I saw this and I thought, you know what Kat, maybe even you can't mess this one up. My goodness, I am so pleased, they look, smell and taste delicious so glad I tried them.
 
02 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: usayd12345
so fucking mlg, would recommend to keemstar, topped with spicy doritos and mtn dew makes it 420 times better. my quickscopes have increased alot because of the dank recipe
 
16 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: NikyW
Really simple to make and just scrummy! Will definately be making these again.
 
31 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: susalling
Made these with wholemeal flour - delicious. I'm following weightwatchers and calculated each of them to be approx 6 smartpoints.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches