Reviews & comments (19)



RATING POSTED
16 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Fresky
I'm confused, where in the Ingredients does it say vinegar
 
20 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: kcm
the second ingredient is the vinegar: 2 tablespoons. This recipe is amazing. No need to try another recipe for pancakes for me!
 
14 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: chocolategoddess
Half an hour ago I had a craving for pancakes. I've now made these, eaten them, and am thoroughly happy. They were soft where they were supposed to be soft and had some nice crunch around the edges, and tasted lovely! I put dollops of yoghurt on top and mmmmm. I'm terrible at making batter normally, and yet these turned out perfectly. Highly recommended.
 
11 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: JaneH27
Made these and the everyone loved them, so easy to make. Have become a firm family favourite.
 
11 May 2011
Reviewed by: Nefir
Easy and fast, great recipe!
 
Comment:
11 May 2011
Nefir said:
Used different ingredients. I actually used Swedish sour milk, which has a thick consistency like yogurt and also added some vanilla. Was lovely!
 
10 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: thornywaffles
This is a great recipe! Having grown up in America I am always searching for a recipe that tastes like my mums and I am pleased to say that I have finally found it! The pancakes retain a bit of the vinegar flavour which I different but not terribly unpleasant, next time I will add a bit of vanilla to detract from that flavour.
 
12 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: ceebass
Can't complain, was nice. I substituted home-made rice milk instead of dairy milk, and used 100% whole wheat flour.
 
08 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: LeahMayes96
Great recipie, easy to do! Didn't add vinegar, but still turned out great! My family enjoyed them! Would recommend to people!
 
21 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: ellieb69
love this recipe so easy
 

History

My recently viewed recipes

My recent searches