My reviews (26)

Fluffy pancakes

Tall and fluffy. These pancakes are just right. Topped with strawberries and cream, they are impossible to resist.
Reviews (25)
Comments (1)

19 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: alekzzz
This recipe is so good I'm making a second batch right now! I used lime juice to sour the milk instead of vinegar and that worked very well.
05 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: mattpalmer79
Finally managed to make pancakes I am happy with! Exchanged Milk for Buttermilk and adjusted quantities to match the 284ml pot of Buttermilk. So: 284ml Buttermilk 198g Flour 3 Tablespoons Caster Sugar 1½ Teaspoons Baking Powder 1 Teaspoon Bicarbonate of Soda ½ Teaspoon Salt 2 Small Eggs 47g Butter The batter was left to rest while the frying pan was warmed and thickened to the consistency angel delight. I coated the hot frying pan with a small amount of butter using a silicon pastry brush. I'm yet to master setting the temperature of the pan and cooking time - but results were still good. Keeping the blobs of batter small so the pancake didn't exceed the size of my turner/spatula was also helpful.
09 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: AmalieFaber
Covered in maple syrup, these pancakes are divine. I ate all four servings myself.
02 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: KeithBadrick-Pope
Good mix, I used lemon juice instead of vinegar to sour the milk there was no residual flavour so very pleased, watch the heat of the pan as these cook real quick.
17 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: SarahBriggs
12 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Chromium_ion
Simple to follow recipe! I used lemon juice in place of vinegar.. n added half tsp of vanilla essence...nice! Flat little pancakes cos I only put 2 tablespoon each time but still lovely. Half the recipe giv me 8 nos. 4" rounds...juz nice for me n hubby. Threw blueberries onto some n mixed pandan paste into remaining I got a lovely stack of yellow n green pancakes...
03 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: lorz10
didn't use the vinegar but stillrealy good
08 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: littlefish
These were incredible. I used white wine vinegar, so no aftertaste whatsoever. I also dropped 3 or 4 blueberries into each pancake as it cooked rather than risk diluting the beautiful bubbly batter in the bowl! Brought back memories of a particular diner on Cape Cod ........ yummy.
04 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: missamityisland
thank you so much for putting this recipe on it brought back lovely memories of a hostel on Martha's vineyard I stayed at in 2012 it took me a few attempts to get the right shape and thickness but they were lovely
01 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Chrysanthic
I made these for my family recently and they loved it Easy to make and taste amazing


My recently viewed recipes

My recent searches