Log in Join

My reviews (24)

Fluffy pancakes

Tall and fluffy. These pancakes are just right. Topped with strawberries and cream, they are impossible to resist.
Reviews (23)
Comments (1)


RATING POSTED
09 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: AmalieFaber
Covered in maple syrup, these pancakes are divine. I ate all four servings myself.
 
02 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: KeithBadrick-Pope
Good mix, I used lemon juice instead of vinegar to sour the milk there was no residual flavour so very pleased, watch the heat of the pan as these cook real quick.
 
17 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: SarahBriggs
 
12 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Chromium_ion
Simple to follow recipe! I used lemon juice in place of vinegar.. n added half tsp of vanilla essence...nice! Flat little pancakes cos I only put 2 tablespoon each time but still lovely. Half the recipe giv me 8 nos. 4" rounds...juz nice for me n hubby. Threw blueberries onto some n mixed pandan paste into remaining batter...so I got a lovely stack of yellow n green pancakes...
 
03 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: lorz10
didn't use the vinegar but stillrealy good
 
08 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: littlefish
These were incredible. I used white wine vinegar, so no aftertaste whatsoever. I also dropped 3 or 4 blueberries into each pancake as it cooked rather than risk diluting the beautiful bubbly batter in the bowl! Brought back memories of a particular diner on Cape Cod ........ yummy.
 
04 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: missamityisland
thank you so much for putting this recipe on it brought back lovely memories of a hostel on Martha's vineyard I stayed at in 2012 it took me a few attempts to get the right shape and thickness but they were lovely
 
01 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Chrysanthic
I made these for my family recently and they loved it Easy to make and taste amazing
 
02 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: HannahMurray
Definitely a winner by all my family! I was a little nervous of the vinegar but went with it. I did add approx desert spoon of vanilla flavour just so it would mask any taste of the vinegar and it was just to our taste. Also left out the salt as personal preference. These light thick fluffy pancakes will be a weekend favourite for us now!
 
19 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: knotty02
brilliant simple and tasty. Thanks I'll make these again!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches