My reviews (33)

Fluffy pancakes

Tall and fluffy. These pancakes are just right. Topped with strawberries and cream, they are impossible to resist.
Reviews (32)
Comments (1)


RATING POSTED
06 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: samanthatotalyrules
I loved this recipe! It was super easy and the pancakes turned out nice and fluffy, I couldn't taste the vinegar in it at all, they are much better than the packet bought pancakes and easy to whip up! Definately would make these again. I have posted a few picture of how mine turned out in a blog post http://aokiitriedntested.blogspot.co.uk/2016/03/for-this-post-i-will-let-pictures-do.html
 
06 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: lillykochan
Great recipe
 
27 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: MishalYounis
They were soo good everyone loved them pair them with nutella and they taste like heaven *_*
 
21 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: seanchristou
I thought this recipe is pretty good in comparison to many others I've tried on bbc good food and on this website. Adding Vinegar I thought was strange but did make a positive difference. a realistic rate of 7.5/10. It gave a great colour and tasted pretty good overall.
 
08 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: SunnyS
 
30 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: MummyChan
Wow! This is one to keep; fluffy and with a really good flavour. My family has usually eaten these before I've finished making them. I used slightly less vinegar (cider vinegar is all I had and it worked well), and a touch of vanilla.
 
12 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: babs80
Used some lemon juice instead of vinegar.Great recipe,kids couldn't have enough!
 
19 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: alekzzz
This recipe is so good I'm making a second batch right now! I used lime juice to sour the milk instead of vinegar and that worked very well.
 
05 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: mattpalmer79
Finally managed to make pancakes I am happy with! Exchanged Milk for Buttermilk and adjusted quantities to match the 284ml pot of Buttermilk. So: 284ml Buttermilk 198g Flour 3 Tablespoons Caster Sugar 1½ Teaspoons Baking Powder 1 Teaspoon Bicarbonate of Soda ½ Teaspoon Salt 2 Small Eggs 47g Butter The batter was left to rest while the frying pan was warmed and thickened to the consistency angel delight. I coated the hot frying pan with a small amount of butter using a silicon pastry brush. I'm yet to master setting the temperature of the pan and cooking time - but results were still good. Keeping the blobs of batter small so the pancake didn't exceed the size of my turner/spatula was also helpful.
 
09 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: AmalieFaber
Covered in maple syrup, these pancakes are divine. I ate all four servings myself.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches