Log in Join

My reviews (21)

Fluffy Pancakes

Tall and fluffy. These pancakes are just right. Topped with strawberries and cream, they are impossible to resist.
Reviews (20)
Comments (1)


RATING POSTED
12 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Chromium_ion
Simple to follow recipe! I used lemon juice in place of vinegar.. n added half tsp of vanilla essence...nice! Flat little pancakes cos I only put 2 tablespoon each time but still lovely. Half the recipe giv me 8 nos. 4" rounds...juz nice for me n hubby. Threw blueberries onto some n mixed pandan paste into remaining batter...so I got a lovely stack of yellow n green pancakes...
 
03 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: lorz10
didn't use the vinegar but stillrealy good
 
08 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: littlefish
These were incredible. I used white wine vinegar, so no aftertaste whatsoever. I also dropped 3 or 4 blueberries into each pancake as it cooked rather than risk diluting the beautiful bubbly batter in the bowl! Brought back memories of a particular diner on Cape Cod ........ yummy.
 
04 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: missamityisland
thank you so much for putting this recipe on it brought back lovely memories of a hostel on Martha's vineyard I stayed at in 2012 it took me a few attempts to get the right shape and thickness but they were lovely
 
01 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Chrysanthic
I made these for my family recently and they loved it Easy to make and taste amazing
 
02 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: HannahMurray
Definitely a winner by all my family! I was a little nervous of the vinegar but went with it. I did add approx desert spoon of vanilla flavour just so it would mask any taste of the vinegar and it was just to our taste. Also left out the salt as personal preference. These light thick fluffy pancakes will be a weekend favourite for us now!
 
19 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: knotty02
brilliant simple and tasty. Thanks I'll make these again!
 
17 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: StaceDave
Perfect everytime!!!! Impressive and tasty, all my kids love them and the recipe doubles well
 
12 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: kellystapley
I was a bit unsure about adding the vinegar but I went ahead and did it. Top top pancakes and my housemates muchly appreciated them! Made a great breakfast after a morning run :D
 
16 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: PansyApplewood
These are a nice pancake and certainly better than a box mix. However, the slight flavor of vinegar sneaks through. When making these pancakes have the griddle ready, the vinegar in the sour milk and the baking soda react immediately.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches