My reviews (91)

Murgh makhani (Indian butter chicken curry)

This is a simple home version of butter chicken, also known as 'murgh' or 'chicken makhani'. This is best served with naan or you can also serve this with basmati rice.
Reviews (91)


05 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: kimmetje
A really good recipe, this was my first curry ever and the plates were completely finished with a request for more!
 
06 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: cookdoc
Was really nice - but salty. Next time I will leave out the tsp of salt.
 
27 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: chefgaz66
Amazing !
 
07 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: PaulCrake
ive used this recipe lots of times now and its so good.When blending garlic and ginger always add a couple red chillies to give it a bit of a extra kick
 
18 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: Stace89
Beautiful, I sprinkle in after tasting more garam and chillie powder, also I add 2 chillies 2 the puree, onion garlic ginger water 2 chillies blended. I also do 3 garlic not 1. I garnish with coriander served wity home made chips and rice nan Amazing my family love this dish and iv made it 3 times now. Enjoy!
 
09 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: IsabellaIssyKirkbride
Made this tonight. I added a full onion and a 250ml of double cream. I did leave out the salt. It was absolutely beautiful. Thumbs up to Dhano923 for sharing!
 
07 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: LauraWeston
I Did this for a dinner party and it went down very well with everyone including the kids. Beautiful, will be making this again very soon
 
16 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Hieroplyph
I have been making this recipe for a few months now. Eerybody loves it. It is kid friendly. Thanks for your contribution
 
25 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: thortim
yummmumumumumumummumumumu
 
18 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: ladylinda
Loved it! This was delicious, i added chestnut mushrooms to bulk it up, used cayenne instead of chilli and creme fraiche instead of double cream - yummy!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches