My reviews (143)

Barbecued swordfish with rosemary

A simple white wine marinade makes this swordfish special. Rosemary is used in both the marinade and a lemon and olive oil sauce that is drizzled over the fish when served.
Reviews (143)


Comment:
21 Jul 2008
COLETTE G. said:
Something else. This is a great recipe.i grilled it. I bought high quality swordfish, from a fishmonger, not the supermarket.
 
Comment:
21 Jul 2008
Used different ingredients. I added 1 Tbs of balsamic vinegar and it made the recipe absolutely wonderful!
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: JCHAYDE
This is fabulous! We will have this again...
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Holly
Very simple yet flavourful! Will definitely cook this one again!
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: pfaulkner
This recipe was great! This was the first time I've ever cooked or eaten swordfish. The flavour was wonderful and the texture was different from what I expected - a nice surprise. Can't wait to have this again!
 
21 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: KRANEY
This was awesome! I used 1 tsp. dried rosemary instead of fresh because that's all I had on hand, and marinated for about 6 hours. I wouldn't hesistate using this same marinade for shrimp either! I pan-fried instead of grilling - used cooking spray, and cooked on med. high heat for about 4 minutes on each side. The second time I made this, I used fresh rosemary - what a difference it made! I think I'll omit the lemon from the olive oil drizzle - was too lemony, and it overpowered the fresh rosemary. I served this with "Couscous with Mushrooms and Sun-Dried Tomatoes" from this site, and they really went well together. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 May 2003
Reviewed by: TPODZIMEK
I added 1 Tbs of balsamic vinegar and it made the recipe absolutely wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: GINNYG
This is fabulous! We will have this again...
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: SLSWINSTON
This is a great recipe. I used the broiler instead of grilling it. I bought high quality swordfish, from a fish store, not a grocery store.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: JALBRIGHT71
Very simple yet flavorful! Will definitely cook this one again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches