My reviews (48)

One-pan Caribbean Jerk Chicken

This combination of Asian stir-fry and fiery Caribbean seasoning makes sweet and spicy dish. Serve over hot white rice.
Reviews (48)


Comment:
01 Dec 2010
oldnick said:
Altered ingredient amounts. used reggae reggae sauce as marinade for 2 hours in fridge and added a deseeded chopped red chile to peppers
 
05 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: badjelly
Great easy meal, will add more jerk seasoning next time 😊
 
01 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: oldnick
great a definite do again
 
22 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Joolz68
 
14 May 2009
Reviewed by: Keely Caffeine
I wasn't sure how the Caribbean/Asian blend of spices would work. TERRIFIC!! I was pleasantly surprised. I followed this recipe with only a few modifications. I doubled the receipe and cooked 2lbs. of boneless skinless chicken breasts in olive oil with the jerk seasoning. I used frozen stir fry vegetables to save time (2 packages). I also doubled the sauce with 2 jars of Asian plum sauce. Served with brown rice. Absolutely delicious! Will defintely make again, next time I will try with fresh vegetables. My son even ate two servings!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: El's Girl
I made this last night for dinner. My family LOVED it! I followed the recipe and it was delicious. I only wish I would have doubled the recipe as my husband was looking for thirds! Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Adrienne
Found this yummy recipe using ingredient search: I was looking for a way to use 4 bell peppers in one dinner. (I doubled this recipe and...bingo!) My husband and I both really liked this. Thanks for the tip on doubling the seasonings; next time I will probably triple what it called for. Also, I had no plum sauce, but a Thai food site I came across suggested watering down apricot jam as a substitute, and that worked for me!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Ty's Cooking Now
Good Recipe and quick to make. I was worried that the two different types of seasonings would not mesh very well. That is not the case. The plum sauce adds a little sweetness to the tang of the jerk seasoning and works really well. I used double the amount of seasoning specified in the recipe to make sure the vegatables and meat were fully coated. I definitely will make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Amora08
Delicious!! And so quick and easy! However, be very careful with how much jerk seasoning you use... I underestimated how spicy the jerk was and put too much...my mouth was on fire! I was able to fix it and now I know for next time I will definitely make it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Jen Pahl
I used homemade plum sauce. It was super easy to make and I served over white rice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches