My reviews (58)

Chicken nuggets

These chicken nuggets are really easy and taste great! Kids love them!
Reviews (58)


12 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Cathy Adams Perez
A family favorite! I use milk in place of water; eliminated sesame seeds, and added garlic powder and pepper. I fried these up in a skillet on medium high heat. They cook very quickly. This dish also fries up nicely without the egg/milk batter - just coated in flour and seasonings. Grandkids love them with a little honey-barbeque sauce to dip.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 May 2006
Reviewed by: PainterCook
This is the first time I'm rating something with one star, ever. I'm very sorry to say that these were the worst chicken nuggets I've ever eaten. They couldn't crisp up (I use a fry thermometer so I know it wasn't the temperature), the batter was disappointingly thin, and they were virtually flavorless. I can't believe something fried could be such a disaster. I reread the recipe over and over again to see if I missed something or did something wrong - I followed this recipe to a "t". I'm guessing it's the water that didn't work out. I'm going to stick with flour/eggs/breadcrumbs from now on.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: MELLO 57
WOW- much better than I anticipated- although next time I will reduce the salt. The batter looked too thin to me, but actually came out great. Almost reminded me of fish & chips batter. I think they would be better with a little seasoning like onion/garlic powder. Used an electric skillet with about an inch of corn oil. Thanks for submitting!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: REDHEAD_T
Great recipe! Tastes like something you'd eat in a restaurant. I will definitely make this again. Thanks a bunch for the yummy recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: JOECOOL112
As a beginner cook this is my 3rd recipe for chicken and it turned out very tasty...although i didnt have sesame seeds and used a deep fryer at 375, the chicken was moist and still had a crispy flavorful crust...i recommend highly especially for kids/students
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Chicken_Livers_Stink
Awesome.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: Amber
These are amazing. I have never had any luck with frying meats before, the always come out greasy and mushy, or not cooked thoroughly. I was really surprised with these nuggets. The batter is very easy and light enough that it doesn't make you feel overly full when you've finished your meal. I did add some adobo powder, seasoning salt, onion powder and garlic powder to the chicken before coating.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: CATHY PISENO
My kids absolutely loved this recipe. They're always wanting seconds and thirds. Thanks!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: LALA:)
i'm sorry i didn't rate this sooner. it became an instant classic. i love it like one of my own
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: CZARALEX
SO easy to make!! And VERY tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches