My reviews (20)

Coriander Encrusted Chicken with Spicy Mango Salsa

This dish is perfect for a light lunch with salad or a hearty dinner with rice. It consists of pan-frying a coriander crusted chicken breast to perfection, slicing it and serving it with a spicy mango salsa.
Reviews (20)


29 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Alicia
This recipe is great, but I would add some orange juice to the salsa. I would definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Silver
This recipe was so easy and perfect with coconut rice and a squeeze of lime.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: SouthAustin
This mango salsa was divine. Truly a great summer recipe. A good mango salsa recipe is rare, and this one tops the list. This was gone in no time from the center of our table!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: thedailygourmet
The salsa was rather tasty, but I wasn't too crazy about the lack of seasoning on the chicken. While the salsa is incredible and gives flavour, I like to layer my flavours so they compliment each other. I think I'll play around w/ the seasoning for the chicken. The salsa is incredible tho!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Andrea Wollens
This was quite good! I diced the chicken before salting (I omitted pepper) and cooking so that I wouldn't have to cool it before cutting. I think the chicken was flavored through better for this. I used 2 chicken breast halves but did not increase salt or coriander. I used cayenne instead of a red chili (didn't have one). I added a tomato and a pinch of salt to salsa. Serve over coconut rice, as another reviewer suggested, which was good, but I think next time I'll try serving in corn tortillas with lettuce, tomato and avocado. Thank you for the neat recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Gizmoette
This was fantastic. I didn't chop the mango and orange and onion finely enough I think but I as for the tast this was GREAT! I'm new to this recipe-using, I think I might have a gluten-sensitivity so I'm just trying it out for a few days to see if that helps or not so this was a great start to this diet. Thanks for posting!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Giovanna Bravo
Tried it today and it was delicious. Very easy, healthy and tasty! Served it with asparagus and sweet potato and it looked so pretty on the plate, my hubby even took a picture!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: Lisa Hansen
This was amazing! My family loved it. I will make this again. I made it as described but I might add additional red pepper to the salsa to kick up the heat a little more next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: kellebelle2006
This was amazing! The flavors of the mango and peppers was so good. I substituted a jalapeño for the red child and put a little cheese on my chicken and warmed the salsa a little before serving. Absolutely the best thing I've made in a long time!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: kelly652
We sliced up the chicken and layered it on top of spinach... And even though it was an entire chicken breast, husband said it was a "nice, light dinner." We didn't have coriander, so we substituted cumin (1:1 ratio), and the salsa needed additional salt + lime juice. But honestly a fabulous recipe that will be added to the regular rotation for SURE. LOVE.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches