My reviews (205)

Italian-Herbed Chicken Fingers

These chicken fingers are far superior to those that are store-bought. They're made with mini chicken fillets, coated in Italian-seasoned breadcrumbs, fried to perfection and served with a horseradish dipping sauce.
Reviews (205)


19 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: CHEFLADY
I have made this several times and it is very good. I use a deep fryer and it doesn't come out greasy. The dipping sauce is very tasty and I usually spice it up with more Worcestershire sauce before serving.Just follow the directions and you'll do fine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: chele
These came out great! I also pan-fried with no trouble!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: Judy in Delaware
These were great fingers. Really good! They were crispy outside and juicy inside. I don't have a deep fryer, so did them on top of the stove in hot oil. No problem! And the dipping sauce was a wonderful complement.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: BROSNANFAN
I have made these 3 times now. They are a little time consuming but worth it. If previous posts didn't care for these, they either didn't follow the recipe exactly OR didn't make the accompanying sauce! Alone, I'll admit these are just so-so but the sauce is yummy - and in addition, the leftover sauce is good spread on sandwiches. I did add a bit of garlic powder to the breading (as some had mentioned) and about 1 T. Italian dressing to the egg mixture. Also, I don't have a deep fryer so had to fry in a skillet but didn't seem to make a difference. These are good leftovers as well and my boyfriend likes to add them to his salads. Yummy 5 stars from me but don't forget the sauce!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: sheila
I have always loved fried chicken tenders and this is the perfect recipe!!! - some quick help tips are, you dont have to use tenders, you can use chicken breasts, boneless or debone at home (deboning your own saves $$ and thats all tenders are, the "filet" cut of the breast thats been deboned and they charge an arm and a leg for) then cut into strips. put flour in a zip lock shake a few pieces at a time, lay them out and when done then dip in egg and -- italian bread crumbs are great, but if you're out: try crushed corn flakes, ritz crakers, saltines and my favorite, croutons and put those in a zip lock as well shaking just a piece or two at a time to cover. lastly, for those of us who dont trust deep fryers, you can use a skillet - but to make a bit less greasy and this will work for your deep fryers too- put tray of breaded tenders in the refrigerator for 1/2 an hour or so, get them a bit cold. I also use a mesh splatter cover on my skillet - by the way.... this way makes great regular ol' Fried chicken too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Nov 2005
I love this recipe! I had some tenderloins and had no idea how to prepare them. No more forzen nuggets for us!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: ANGEL19971
receipe is very good, a little bland, added 1 tsp garlic pepper, and 1 tsp poultry seasoning. Would use again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: COURTNEY RUNK
I thought this was a good recipe. I needed something quick and easy to fix and something my husband 22 month old and myself all would eat. Thank you for the recipes this site has been a real life saver. Thank You
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Apr 2006
my kids and husband loved these! These will be made in our home A LOT!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: MDAVIS0325
I had never fried my own chicken tenders before, but these turned out great! They did need a little more flavor so I added seasoned salt to the bread crumbs and they tasted really good! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches