My reviews (895)

Basil chicken with vermicelli

This is the ultimate comfort food on a rainy night - and quick to prepare. Add the crushed chillies if you want a bit of spice.
Reviews (895)


Comment:
18 Jul 2008
Suzanne said:
Used different ingredients. I love this recipe. I used fresh garden tomatoes, tripled the garlic, added dried oregano, and omitted salt. Because the tomato mixture doesn't really make a sauce, I added 225ml of white wine and 200ml chicken stock. Let everything simmer and it was simply delicious and light. The grated parmesan cheese is an essential finishing touch. I will definitely include this dish in my regular rotation. Thanks!
 
06 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: loulounbpoppy
This meal was delicious - it was simple to prepare and make. I added additional garlic and a teaspoon garlic mayonnaise to the tomato sauce. By cooking the chicken first with the garlic and onion the sauce was more plentiful. This is a relatively light meal - filling but does not make you uncomfortably full as can happen with pasta meals
 
Comment:
28 Feb 2011
emmyrabbit said:
Altered ingredient amounts. i used double the garlic and onion, and added some more italian herbs and also some tomato puree!
 
01 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Lorganz
Quick, easy, tasty. This is how cooking should be, not someone's ego trip. BAbsolutely loved it....
 
Comment:
18 Jul 2008
Used different ingredients. This was very good, i used penne instead. I sauteed the onion with garlic and chicken, along with salt pepper, oregano, crushed chillies, and added 1 tin chopped tomatoes. I put a pinch of sugar to cut the bitterness of the tomatoes. I tossed with the pasta and it was sooooo goood. Cheers!
 
28 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: wellyboots
Love this recipe. We have had it several times now. Normally when its a mad dash between coming home from work and going back out again to activities various. Brilliant for anyone with kids who do extra curricular activities!! Or for those occasions where you don't really want to cook
 
28 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: emmyrabbit
mmm this was really nice, and so quick and easy to make. Will definently make this again.
 
14 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: aufredi
Great supper dish, I added a little chopped bacon and served with a green salad, delicious
 
27 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: gary528i
excellent the way it is. mmmmmmm
 
09 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: JFLambert
Very easy! Chicken was tender, great flavor. Everyone loved it!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches