My reviews (29)

Olive Pasta

A wonderful recipe for all pasta lovers. Sun-dried tomatoes, black olives and chicken bring this pasta dish to life. For an additional Mediterranean theme, crumble Feta cheese over the top.
Reviews (29)


Comment:
05 Feb 2009
regina214 said:
Used different ingredients. As i wanted to cut out the parmesan, i decided to use a spoonful of tomato puree and some lemon juice which gave the recipe a nice fresh flavour.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Tammy
This was a great meal. Make sure when you cook the chicken that its in small bites. I made the mistake of making them a little big and so it was hard. Also i think i would have changed the noodles to soemthing smaller, because it was very filling. I really liked this recipe, and i dont like chicken or olives. I was at first going to take out the olives but at the last second i kept them in. They help with the taste and you can always do what i did, put them to the side. Try it, see what you think.
 
Comment:
15 Sep 2008
JKERNS81 said:
Used different ingredients. i really enjoyed this recipe...i also added a some artichoke hearts to it & a small amount of lemon juice...good stuff indeed!
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MARIEELLENMCM
I had a lot of fun making this dish - and the results were good. I guess the prep time (for me) was a little more than what's suggested here, but the cooking time was right-on. I did the prep a little ahead of time, so that when guests came (and we were having drinks) I was able to turn the water on to boil... then toss the chicken in the pan... etc. In short, it was a great (easy) dinner to prepare while people were over. The meal itself? Terrifc flavours. Will definitely do this one again. Word to the wise: This is filling - so don't make your servings too big (like I did)... Also, my partner thought the chicken was bland. (I didn't...) So, keep that in mind when preparing the chicken. I thoroughly enjoyed this dish, however - everything about it... the taste, as well as the appearance.
 
10 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: allgunzblazin
 
03 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: DavidThompson64
Followed recipe exactly. Delicious. Served with a French stick and butter.
 
07 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: GregHorne
Great meal, added white wine and anchovies, flavours where spot on!!
 
18 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: exnyker
I had a lot of fun making this dish - and the results were good. I guess the prep time (for me) was a little more than what's suggested here, but the cooking time was right-on. I did the prep a little ahead of time, so that when company came (and we were having drinks) I was able to turn the water on to boil... then toss the chicken in the pant... etc. In short, it was a great (easy) dinner to prepare while people were over. The meal itself? Terrifc flavors. Will definitely do this one again. Word to the wise: This is filling - so don't make your servings too big (like I did)... Also, my partner thought the chicken was bland. (I didn't...) So, keep that in mind when preparing the chicken. I thoroughly enjoyed this dish, however - everything about it... the taste, as well as the appearance. A+
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 May 2009
Reviewed by: Michelle P
this recipe is awesome! i used green olives instead of black and it was very tasty. i used the feta cheese like someone else suggested and it was great! i will make again. :D
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: candykydfairy
i really enjoyed this recipe...i also added a some artichoke hearts to it & a small amount of lemon juice...good stuff indeed!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches