My reviews (29)

Olive Pasta

A wonderful recipe for all pasta lovers. Sun-dried tomatoes, black olives and chicken bring this pasta dish to life. For an additional Mediterranean theme, crumble Feta cheese over the top.
Reviews (29)


02 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: fr3bird
everyone enjoyed this. I added artichokes and substituted grape tomatoes for sundried. since there alot of mediterranean flavors here, i marinaded the chicken in greek dressing and Cavender's greek seasoning first. Chicken came out very tasty. To make more of a sauce to coat the noodles i added chicken stock and a small amount of tomato sauce at the end. Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Crystal
This pasta was good; however, I do recommend making w/the chicken as the recipe calls for. I didn't have any and made it vegetarian style. I also didn't have basil and replaced w/oregano and didn't have parsley and had to leave out. Had I had all of the ingredients I believe this would have been very good! Nonetheless, I would definitely add twice the green onion, garlic and olive oil it calls for to add more of a robust flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Vicki Coskey
Nice flavor combinations. I also added green olives - my daughter gobbled it up! Thanks for a simple keeper for busy weeknights!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Erica Largent
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it! Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Tracy
This was a great meal. Make sure when you cook the chicken that its in small bites. I made the mistake of making them a little big and so it was hard. Also i think i would of changed the noodles to soemthing smaller, because it was very filling. I really liked this recipe, and i dont like chicken or olives. I was orignaly going to take out the olives but at the last second i kept them in. They help with the taste and you can always do what i did, put them to the side. Try it, see what you think.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: harndt
I made this last night and it was delicious! I used angel hair pasta, doubled the garlic, more olive oil (eyeballed it), 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, and added artichoke hearts...very tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: muzungumomma
This is a dish I make sure I always have the ingredients on hand for. My kids love it! I do go heavier with the garlic (about 3 cloves ) and parmesan (double). Overall, this is an easy meal with reliably tasty results.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Robin Wilkins
This is fabulous! The only ingredient I didn't have was fresh parsley; but I did have fresh basil so used that instead of the dried this calls for. And all I had was canned chicken, but it still turned out WONDERFUL. I threw in a little Italian seasoning to help the chicken along. A great & easy combo of flavors. I will definitely try other stuff with it like green olives & feta cheese, etc. My hubby said, "You DID keep this recipe, right!?" "Yes, dear."
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: toni
Quick and easy. I also used green olives, lots of garlic too. Added some frozen peas to the pasta in the last couple of minutes it cooked. Also added some pesto. Flexible recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: mpowell
Simple, delicious meal which manages to be both unique and familiar. Wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches