My reviews (29)

Olive Pasta

A wonderful recipe for all pasta lovers. Sun-dried tomatoes, black olives and chicken bring this pasta dish to life. For an additional Mediterranean theme, crumble Feta cheese over the top.
Reviews (29)


05 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: MamaTamale
My family was skeptical, but ate it all! I did add some green olives with the black and was pleased with the result.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Amber Arnold
This recipe was delicious and easy! So many flavors bursting in your mouth. Feel free to add other delicious vegetables to this recipe. Adding Italian seasoning made it even better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MARIEELLENMCM
I had a lot of fun making this dish - and the results were good. I guess the prep time (for me) was a little more than what's suggested here, but the cooking time was right-on. I did the prep a little ahead of time, so that when guests came (and we were having drinks) I was able to turn the water on to boil... then toss the chicken in the pan... etc. In short, it was a great (easy) dinner to prepare while people were over. The meal itself? Terrifc flavours. Will definitely do this one again. Word to the wise: This is filling - so don't make your servings too big (like I did)... Also, my partner thought the chicken was bland. (I didn't...) So, keep that in mind when preparing the chicken. I thoroughly enjoyed this dish, however - everything about it... the taste, as well as the appearance.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
27 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: bjeans
Delicious. My husband said he'd eat it every day. The instructions didn't say to add oil to cook the chicken, but I added half. I used garlic infused oil and regular olive oil - didn't have a whole garlic. The instructions also didn't say to chop the sun-dried tomatoes but I did. Substituted a few tablespoons of chipped fresh basil for the dried basil and parsley. When I buy parsley I end up wasting most of it and it's irritating to chop. (Did I admit that?)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Dottie
This rocked my universe - used green olives instead of black (just what I had), feta and threw mine over a big bowl of lettuce (I'm chubby). My husband had his over pasta (he's skinny - I think there's a nursery rhyme about us) and loved it! Best meal in a long time!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JKERNS81 said:
Used different ingredients. i really enjoyed this recipe...i also added a some artichoke hearts to it & a small amount of lemon juice...good stuff indeed!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Tammy
This was a great meal. Make sure when you cook the chicken that its in small bites. I made the mistake of making them a little big and so it was hard. Also i think i would have changed the noodles to soemthing smaller, because it was very filling. I really liked this recipe, and i dont like chicken or olives. I was at first going to take out the olives but at the last second i kept them in. They help with the taste and you can always do what i did, put them to the side. Try it, see what you think.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
18 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: rosesgrenadine
This is one of my favorites!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Chez Raena
lance liked
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches