Log in Join

My reviews (25)

Barbecue Sauce

This is an easy to make barbecue sauce using store-cupboard staples - great for an impromptu barbecue!
Reviews (19)
Comments (6)


RATING POSTED
29 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: Scousie
I tried this with the suggested tweaks and loved it. Great on ribs and going to try it with chicken.
 
02 Feb 2014
I make Hunters chicken for the clan once or twice or a month. To start with I used Hunters chicken bbq sauce in a jar which did the job. I decided to make my own and came across this recipe last year and have used it ever since. It's perfect for Hunters Chicken, the clan go wild for it I've used it to coat ribs too which caramelised lovely in the oven. Highly recommended this sauce, it's so simple to make and taste like the real deal. I won't use any other recipe
 
07 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: Yummymummy50
Yummy recipe, better than shop-bought. I used red wine vinegar instead of cider vinegar - does the job!
 
08 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: CherylAnn
Made this for a BBQ yesterday - quick and simple to make -perfect! Everyone loved it and just the right amount of zing. I didn't have cider vinegar so substituted it with red wine vinegar instead. My other half said it tasted like burger king bbq sauce - I don't eat that cardboard rubbish personally, but he was impressed!
 
22 May 2013
Reviewed by: snowdogmistymoon
I have not made a bbq sauce before and this is excellent, better than any shop bbq sauce. It is also so easy to make.
 
13 May 2013
Reviewed by: ShaunieLove
 
01 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: jandex1963
fantastic dead easy, didn't have any smoke sauce so used a good dollop of sweet chilli sauce. Gorgeous Served it with pulled pork sandwiches, potato wedges, green salad, coleslaw.... Perfect Lazy Sunday Fodder, my family loved it. Thanks for sharing
 
16 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: SimonButler
Great recipe. I made 3 changes. I used red wine vinegar instead of cider vinegar, hendersons relish (a Sheffield version of worcestershire sauce) and 1 tsp chilli powder as I didn't have any tabasco.
 
15 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: hlotz33
Altered amounts and added quite a bit more Worcestershire sauce. Think it would be better with some liquid smoke to mask the taste of ketchup.
 
Comment:
16 Apr 2011
Cricket said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I found the sauce a tiny bit tart when I first tried it so added and additional 1/2 tablespoon of sugar - took the edge off without altering the essential taste. Brilliant
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches