Reviews & comments (24)



RATING POSTED
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: HARTINKER
This was exactly what I was looking for. A good base for a BBQ Sauce! This will be the base for all my BBQ sauces now.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: PRECIOUS9491
This recipe is to die for...it is sooo good. It also makes a great dip for chips. Thanks for a great recipe. Definitely has been added to my favourites.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MONARCH38
This is a good basic sauce, nothing extraodonary, but good. I didn't change anything and used it for burgers.
 
12 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: jomo
This recipe was very very easy and very very yummy! Will defintely be making again and again....
 
25 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Doodoo
OMG! This bbq sauce is DIVINE!! Me and my Hubby love bbq sauce and are quite particular about which ones we use! We both have made this sauce and believe me, you will not regret it! So easy, so quick and the best damn bbq sauce I ever tasted! Thanks for sharing!!
 
21 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: sujeffs
I have to agree - this sauce is excellent. Have just printed off a copy to give to a friend. So quick, easy and tasty - even both our Mum's liked it!
 
25 May 2010
Reviewed by: heardthemessage
could have made it with my eyes closed... and what a result? yummy scrummy and so versatile... i'm going to put it on some chops x God Bless
 
07 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: summerbbq
looks good, but you missed the liquid smoke which i reckon is crucial. in any case, you should try the curry barbecue sauce (or cbq) and you will never go back to ordinary barbecue again
 
12 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: lukelikescake
i made this and put it on a pizza instead of the normal tomato sauce, it turned out very well and i would definately recommed it
 
27 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: pumpkinbear
Fantastic recipe! I'd been using the 'Coca Cola' barbecue sauce recipe for a while, but was rather 'meh' with the results. This one is amazing though! I quadrupled the quantities as I cook for a nursing home and it went down a storm. I used it as a dip rather than a marinade and as such, I thickened it a touch at the simmering stage by adding some cornflour mixed with cold water. When it had cooled, I was having staff keep popping into the kitchen to try it! Have bookmarked it and it's gonna be a regular feature on my menu.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes

My recent searches