My reviews (32)

Barbecue Sauce

This is an easy to make barbecue sauce using store-cupboard staples - great for an impromptu barbecue!
Reviews (26)
Comments (6)

24 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: JoshDiable
Amazing. Only adjustment i made was i added a little bit more brown sugar at the end as the cider vinegar over powers it bit, however amazing recipe!
20 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: paul_j_sewell
Made it for a work bbq. Great bbq sauce however so I would probably add some heat with some cayenne pepper or hot paprika.
09 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: MarjieB
Lovey recipe. We've had it as a dipping sauce, as a marinade, and today used it as an ingredient when I made Hunter's Chicken (as posted by klf). The only difference being that I have been using hot Peri Peri Sauce rather than Tabasco. We love it.
22 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Si_Evans
I have just made this to go in the pulled pork I have had on all day just to moisten it up. I must say I was very surprised at how great it tasted, usually I am very picky about BBQ sauces as usually they are really sickly or just too bitter. My girlfriend also loved it and thought it tasted amazing which is a pretty good response from someone who doesn't like BBQ sauces usually. My only problem (which is entirely my problem) is that I didn't make enough for what I needed it for so I had to do a quick remake to double up on quantity. That being said it was so easy to make again in a hurry without looking at the recipe. I will definitely be making this in the future and recommending it to everyone. Great work! Quick question: Can you bottle/jar this up for future use?
15 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: trudygee
Very good but found it quite sweet.
31 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: serenarumble
Absolutely gorgeous recipe, I've tried many BBQ sauces and this one is just superb, I wouldn't use any other recipe after trying this.
09 Jan 2015
I used this sauce on 40 mini sausages for New Years Day party food. Cooked for about 30-45 mins and went all sticky. Quite delicious and were gobbled up by guests in no time at all. Will buy double sausages next time. Thanks for the recipe.
29 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: Scousie
I tried this with the suggested tweaks and loved it. Great on ribs and going to try it with chicken.
02 Feb 2014
I make Hunters chicken for the clan once or twice or a month. To start with I used Hunters chicken bbq sauce in a jar which did the job. I decided to make my own and came across this recipe last year and have used it ever since. It's perfect for Hunters Chicken, the clan go wild for it I've used it to coat ribs too which caramelised lovely in the oven. Highly recommended this sauce, it's so simple to make and taste like the real deal. I won't use any other recipe
07 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: Yummymummy50
Yummy recipe, better than shop-bought. I used red wine vinegar instead of cider vinegar - does the job!


My recently viewed recipes

My recent searches