My reviews (36)

Barbecue Sauce

This is an easy to make barbecue sauce using store-cupboard staples - great for an impromptu barbecue!
Reviews (30)
Comments (6)


RATING POSTED
23 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: maxandria
Really super recipe thanks, so lovely on grilled chicken thighs! Like a few others here we didn't have the exact ingredients to hand e.g. used wine vinegar instead of cider vinegar and Dijon mustard instead of mustard powder, but all the basics were used. The sauce is quick to make, the effort minimal and the results are delicious! Thanks again.
 
23 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: TinTentTourist
Surprisingly good, and tangy. Easy to make too.
 
08 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: mojomoomoo
So quick and easy to make! Tangy and sweet. Will never pay for commercially made BBQ sauce again!
 
12 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: gandeo
Absolutely loved this BBQ sauce. I doubled the ingredients so I had plenty to mix with pulled pork. The whole family really enjoyed it, so I'll definitely be making it again ☺
 
24 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: JoshDiable
Amazing. Only adjustment i made was i added a little bit more brown sugar at the end as the cider vinegar over powers it bit, however amazing recipe!
 
20 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: paul_j_sewell
Made it for a work bbq. Great bbq sauce however so I would probably add some heat with some cayenne pepper or hot paprika.
 
09 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: MarjieB
Lovey recipe. We've had it as a dipping sauce, as a marinade, and today used it as an ingredient when I made Hunter's Chicken (as posted by klf). The only difference being that I have been using hot Peri Peri Sauce rather than Tabasco. We love it.
 
22 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Si_Evans
I have just made this to go in the pulled pork I have had on all day just to moisten it up. I must say I was very surprised at how great it tasted, usually I am very picky about BBQ sauces as usually they are really sickly or just too bitter. My girlfriend also loved it and thought it tasted amazing which is a pretty good response from someone who doesn't like BBQ sauces usually. My only problem (which is entirely my problem) is that I didn't make enough for what I needed it for so I had to do a quick remake to double up on quantity. That being said it was so easy to make again in a hurry without looking at the recipe. I will definitely be making this in the future and recommending it to everyone. Great work! Quick question: Can you bottle/jar this up for future use?
 
15 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: trudygee
Very good but found it quite sweet.
 
31 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: serenarumble
Absolutely gorgeous recipe, I've tried many BBQ sauces and this one is just superb, I wouldn't use any other recipe after trying this.
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches