My reviews (16)

Pork and sauerkraut

A delicious combination of pork chops cooked with sauerkraut. It's prepared in a pressure cooker, so it's quick and simple to make. Perfect for any day of the week!
Reviews (16)


25 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Mitch
I must admit to a bit of a bias; I grew up with this exact same recipe! These days, I use boneless country-style pork ribs so that I don't have to deal with the bones. Everyone loves this dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Marj
This is a delicious recipe. The only change I made was to sub Mrs. Dash for the salt. Excellent pressure cooker recipe. Update - to speed up I started quartering the potatoes and cooking the pork chops till they are a little more done and then only cooking for four minutes when it gets up to pressure.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Dave420
I followed recipe except i used a 1 1/2 lb. pork loin then I added a can of pineapple with the juices.I actually injected some of the pineapple juice into the loin.cooking time was about a half hour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Jan 2010
My family loved it. Can't eat saurkraut every day though. I seasoned the pork with garlic salt and pepper before browning. I put the water in the pot before the saurkraut and loosened the browned bits from the pan. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It took closer to 45 minutes to make, due to waiting on the pressure cooker reaching its cooking pressure. I will definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: StephD
My husband said this was the best he has ever had! I seared the pork loin w/ garlic powder, salt and pepper. I put this on top of the potatoes, then added the jar of sauerkraut and brown sugar. let it cook for @8 hours and it was wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Marsha
As others suggested, I sprinkled the chops with garlic powder along with salt and pepper. Then made the recipe exactly as printed. It was excellent. My new pressure cooker doesn't work like the instructions but I followed them as closely as possible. I used the quick release method that my pressure cooker offers. It was excellent. I will make this again. Thank you fo rthe recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: CorkyF
Great recipe & so easy! Better use a large pot if your going to get 6 chops in there. I have a 6qt cooker & put in one large chop I had in the fridge. Came out perfect. I'm single & this was plenty with leftovers for next days lunch.I will definitely be making this again
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: MBauer
I did this in a heavy dutch oven instead of a crock pot. And added sliced onion and apple. Browning the pork and onions first, adding the layers of Kraut and potatoes (O'Brian frozen) the brown sugar and some water. late in the 30 minutes I tossed them so the pork wouldn't burn. It was very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: bunnylove2780
Me & my family LOVE this recipe a definite keeper! We make it all the time YUMMIE!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Jessi637
I made this last night and it was very good. I got a pressure cooker as a Christmas gift and this was my first time using it. I couldn't believe how easy it was! I did make a few changes. My boyfriend loves carrots so I added a bag of baby carrots during the last 5 minutes of cooking. I also added a large yellow onion, quartered and 2 whole cloves of garlic. Came out really good....next time will probably use a little less sauerkraut.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches