My reviews (139)

Sausage mushroom quiche

A delicious and filling sausage, mushroom and parsley quiche that's great for a weekend lunch.
Reviews (139)


01 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: VBuff
This exceeded my expectations. Absolutely delicious, and also great cold for lunch boxes. I had to improvise on types of cheese as I didn't have mild cheddar, so used a mixture of extra mature cheddar and Romano pecorino cheese and just used less of it. Would definitely make again!
 
13 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Miya
Wonderful recipe. Only used half pound sausage, which was more then enough. Also, added a bit of finely diced onion and 4-5 drops of hot sauce. Needed two 9" pie crusts or one 10" deep dish pie crust. I've since made this twice and the second time I pre-baked the crust for 10-15 min. The crust came out more flaky with out a soggy bottom.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: CundysHarborGirl
The Recipe exceeded my expectations! I was looking for something easy to make for breakfast for a group of friends when I came accross this recipe. I had never made a quiche before but I gave it a shot. Everyone raved and said it was delicious. Even my friends 9 year old daughter who is a very pickey eater and didn't even want to try it thought it was great and came back for 2nds. I followed the recipe pretty closly except that I salted the egg mixture and added some Italian Seasoning. This is one that I'm sure I'll use again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: DLBYRNES
This was good. I followed the directions completely. Next time I make it I will cut down on the sausage and add more eggs. It was more like a sausage pie than a quiche. I used a deep dish crust which was good because it was filled to the top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 May 2004
Reviewed by: PROBST4
This was an excellent quiche! I used fresh basil leaves instead of parsley and swiss cheese instead of parmesean. I also found that I needed two deep dish pie crusts for all of the filling. High in fat and cholesterol, so I won't make it often, but it is delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Mom2Be!
Sooo good! Made for a light dinner for mom and I. Used turkey sausage (1 lb) and used half cream, half milk to reduce the fat. All of the ingredients fit into one deep dish pie crust, not sure why some reviewers had problems with this. I also prebaked my pie crust for ten minutes, sprinkled a handful of cheddar cheese on the bottom and poured the rest of the mixture in. Very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
This was just okay. I did add some dry onion flakes to the eggs and used 12oz evaporated milk instead of half & half. Also - I added some chopped broccoli to the quiche. I used a deep dish pie crust and it JUST BARELY fit it all. Also - I had to bake much longer than stated in the recipe. Not bad - but my tastebuds aren't sure if they'll crave this one again. Thanks anyways!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: ladybuggs5224
A very good quiche lots of flavor for such few ingredients. It was easy to get done when I got home from work and the family enjoyed it very much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: Sharon Santini
Delicious and easy to make! Just being two of us we had it for dinner one nite and breakfast the next two days. It tastes just as good heated up in the oven (if not better!) Very filling with all the mushrooms and sausage. I didn't change a thing. Thanks Val!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: ONIOND
Yum. I had portobello mushrooms on hand which made this even better! Other than that I made pretty much as stated; watching my diet so only had fat-free half and half.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches