My reviews (19)

Chicken Roll Ups

Chicken breasts are pounded thin and rolled up with Jarlsberg, before being crumbed, pan-fried and baked Serve with mashed potatoes and a side of vegetables.
Reviews (19)


16 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: DONNAMAMA
These were excellent! I wasn't able to find the Jarlsberg cheese at my grocery store so I substituted it with Swiss cheese. I also rolled in a slice of deli ham along with the chesse to add a little variety. Will definately make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: WINGQUEEN26
Excellent recipe. I did not use fresh parsley and I added one slice of prosciutto to each roll up. I did not brown the rolls prior to baking. I added 1 clove of crushed garlic to the olive oil and then poured on top of the roll ups prior to baking. Great recipe, paired it with "honey roasted potatoes" from this website.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: PATTI EVERT
Absolutely delicious. Rolling the breasts took some getting used to, but was well worth the effort. Very elegant. I will make again and again!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Hey_lay_dee
I make a similar dish called Chicken Peppi Rollups. Along with the cheese I add a few slices of pepperoni on top of the cheese. I use toothpicks to keep the rolls in place. My family loves them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 May 2009
Reviewed by: Karisma
Not exactly an inspiring dish, but very tasty. Might as well make chicken cordon blue. Same amount of work for a more impressive flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 May 2010
Reviewed by: FOODGU1
Simple, tasty and nice presentation. I used Swiss instead of Jarlsberg.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Superstarr
4 stars for breaded cheesy goodness, but apparently I don't like Jarlsburg cheese! it's very waxy and flavorless, so next time I'll use something else...goat cheese? mmmm....
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: bbeckey
I just made this for my fiance on Valentine's Day - it wasn't mind-blowing, but it was definitely good and not too difficult to make (which is key for me). I'll definitely make it again. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: MindyLou
I made this recipe tonight. We all thought it was good. I didn't use the Jarlsberg cheese, which I've never had. I'll probably look for it when I'm at the store again. I used plain old cheddar, which I'm sure is not nearly as good, but it's what I had on hand. They were nice. I would have liked to try some ham or something salty in there. All in all, I will definately make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Brian K. Gregory
This dish was a big success at the dinner table with some guests. I would highly recommend it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches