My reviews (282)

Beef or chicken marinade

This marinade can be used with any type of beef or chicken. If you want it spicy, mix in crushed chillies.
Reviews (282)


Comment:
15 Sep 2008
Used different ingredients. I used this on pork chops. It was so good. The marinade is slightly sweet and really has a good flavour. I didn't have any spring onions, so I used just sliced regular onions.
 
15 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: madamepearson
Made my chicken very tasty, will definetly make again
 
Comment:
14 May 2011
Edlatter said:
I have added red peppers and parsley and the results were great with a whole chicken. Thank you so much for this wonderful but yet simple recepie. Ed
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: WILLESDENGIRL
GREAT! Followed recipe to a tee...marinated both steaks and boneless chicken breasts to barbecue over the weekend. Beef could've marinated longer, but the chicken was wonderful and flavourful. Will use regularly, have ingredients on hand always.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: HOOLIE
Great recipe that was enjoyed by all. I used all the ingredients but without measuring.
 
10 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: sherri_gina
This recipe was amazing! My husband loved it! Wants me to cook this again tonight! I didnt have any white wine vinegar or ginger, but added a dollop of mustard and extra chilli flakes instead. And it was to die for!! You must try this recipe! Perfect!!
 
Comment:
15 Jun 2011
Used different ingredients. I didn't have any soy sauce so I left it out. Instead, I used 2 tbsp of lemon juice and I also added a sprinkling of lemongrass.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Bea Trent
Very good. I used this on boneless skinless chicken breasts, which I halved. I barbecued them on foil for a few minutes to allow the chicken to cook without burning the outside. Then I put them directly on the grate until they were done. They turned out perfectly.
 
06 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: mikey
very tasty, gives the maet a nice rich dark colour.
 
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JANICER8
Wow....this is some fantastic stuff!!! MY hubby, the "cook," was ready to call people and brag about me for creating this wonderful chicken. We can't say enough about this marinade....next is chicken legs!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches