My reviews (86)

Baked Chicken in Sherry Sauce

Chicken breasts are topped with a slice of Swiss cheese, then baked in a sauce made from condensed mushroom soup, soured cream, sherry, butter and dill. A simple, yet elegant chicken dish.
Reviews (86)


12 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Saveur
This was a very tasty weeknight meal. I took reviewers suggestions and sauted some crimini mushrooms, then added the soup, sour cream, and sherry with some black pepper, and poured over the chicken and swiss. I skipped the croutons, and just used plain breadcrumb with butter and dill. Delicious over jasmine rice with peas and carrots. I'm thinking about doung a lower cal version of this next, low fat sour cream and soup, and skipping the cheese and topping. Thanks for a nice recipe for sherry lovers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Denise E.
very easy and super tasty
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Cynthia Axt
I was wanting Chicken Marsala, but I didn't have Marsala wine. I stumbled upon this beauty, and with the reviewers help, I created a delicious dish! Omitted sour cream (didn't have) and used parsley instead of dill. Add a bit of lemon juice and a can of mushrooms. Served with asparagus. Delicious! (Beware: searing chicken cuts down on bake time!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: hockeymom089
OMG! sooo very good! Super easy, smells incredible, and tastes AWESOME! Will definately make this one again, and again, and again
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: JOSMINI
I scaled this down for two servings and followed the recipe to a "T." It was a big hit with my husband and I'll definitely make it again for company!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Dawn
this was fabulous. my daughter "yummed" through her entire dinner! I did crush the croutons coursly because the ones I had were those big "restaurant style" ones. And - here's a good one - after I had everything all put together and it was ready for the oven I opened the fridge to get a glass of wine and saw the swiss cheese - that I forgot to put on the chicken! So I just broke the cheese up in chunks and tucked it under the crumbs - it worked fine but I will definitely do it the right way next time. :D
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Firefly9
For some reason, the groc. store was out of chix breasts...so I used turkey breasts. I cooked it at 350 for about 50 minutes..but it turned out great. Very tasty sauce. I asked hubby if next time he'd like to try it w/chix...he said no, turkey was great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: LMVarga
This was excellent! The whole family loved it. I will have to make more next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: may2mac
This was really really good. My husband hates cream soups so I wasn't sure that he would like it, but after we were done eating tonight he said this recipe is definitely a keeper. The only change I made was to crush up the croutons. Next time I will probably use less of the mushroom soup since we had a ton of sauce leftover.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: chruel
SO good! I used half the chicken and the same amount of croutons, and it was delicious, and really quick!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches