My reviews (86)

Baked Chicken in Sherry Sauce

Chicken breasts are topped with a slice of Swiss cheese, then baked in a sauce made from condensed mushroom soup, soured cream, sherry, butter and dill. A simple, yet elegant chicken dish.
Reviews (86)


03 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Jenna
I have had lots of "flops" upon trying different recipes from this site, but this one was not. Sooo easy and tasty. Mine came out too salty, but otherwise impressive. I didn't have breadcrumbs, so I crumbled Ritz crackers and I would do it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Nancy
This dish was amazing! My entire family, including the kids, loved it. The only thing I did differently was use garlic butter flavored croutons.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Kim Baldwin
This is a very good chicken recipe. Adjusted for 2 servings. Excellent.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Stay@homeDAD
All i can say about this recipe is what my gf had to say after her first couple of bites....Amazing. She loved the taste the mushroom soup added and the swiss was a big hit. Her grandmother loved it too (even without the cheese). I seasoned the chicken with seasoning salt, black pepper, fresh garlic and onions. I also added some extra dill cause i like the taste. I threw the seasoned chicken in the baking dish and kept everything else the same.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DEBBIBRIENEN
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It was very simple to prepare. I doubled the sauce and I used bread crumbs mixed with butter instead of croutons.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Kelly Jenny Christy
Sorry, I just didn't care for it. I don't think swiss went well with the sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: thively232
This came out perfect. I didnt change it at all and my boyfriend absolutely loved it and said this is the best thing I have ever made.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: coppellmom
Easy & interesting creamy flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: thebigtrout
This was great. I didn't change a thing and it was very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: shannon
Really yummy, without a lot of work. We will be making this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches