My reviews (9)

Rice pudding (in a slow cooker)

This is a no fuss rice pudding that tastes great - without the constant stirring or burnt milk. You can add dried fruit, and you can lower the fat by using semi or fully skimmed milk.
Reviews (9)


Comment:
30 Nov 2008
ink_a_belle said:
What a mess this made of my slow cooker. It was a hash up from start to finish. It didnt even resemble rice pudding, has some liquid been left off the ingredients list???
 
03 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: welshmeg83
it was very bland and you could really taste the salt even after adding 2 desert spoons of sugar. quite dissapointing. added a squeeze of golden syrup and that finally cancelled out the salt taste.
 
Comment:
20 Jan 2009
It was lovely- fairly plain though! I would put more saltanas in it next time. and just be warned it does make a mess of your slow cooker! ooo and try it with jam
 
07 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Milliner
Not good, easy to make but not easy to clean up. Taste well the bin liked it!!
 
Comment:
15 Feb 2013
Leew963 said:
Can't understand why this recipe doesn't use pudding rice. I used pudding rice, half whole milk and half double cream caster sugar and nutmeg and vanilla esscense.
 
Comment:
19 Jul 2012
Li-Mya said:
Was going to make this but will adapt a recipe of my own for the slow cooker and see what happens, I'm just wondering, why washing the rice before hand wasn't mentioned, didn't you or the people who left reviews do this. Personally I always wash rice before cooking.
 
14 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: KayeSimpson
You have to butter round the side of the dish in your slow cooker or it will stick. I used 2 pints of milk and tin of evaporated milk and didn't put salt in. It was beautiful lovely on a cold snowey day like today
 
21 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Linda
Needs sugar! I added 3 tablespoons raw sugar and used milk instead of evaporated milk....also added an extra cup of milk in the last half hour. On high it took 2 1/2 hrs. Good result with tweaks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
05 May 2012
Reviewed by: shirleyvee
Looked for hours on net for a simple no fuss baked rice and come in found this one in a slow cooker--just my style. Thank you so much...already cooking as I type. Will be back for me from this site..give all others a big miss.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches