My reviews (34)

Bloody Mary Salmon

If you stock your bar at home with bloody Mary mix, this is a dish that takes literally 2 minutes to prepare! If you haven't bloody Mary mix to hand, use a spiced tomato or vegetable juice with a dash or two of Worcestershire sauce.
Reviews (34)


12 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: TOLAMAQ
DEE-licious! Admittedly salmon doesn't need a lot of help to taste wonderful, but marinating it in a bloody mary mix is brilliant idea. Being someone who likes my Bloody Marys spicy, I made sure to add a generous amount of horseradish to a store-bought mix before pouring it over the filets. We served it with rice pilaf and a nice buttery Chardonay. Unfortunately, we had no fresh greens in the house but I'm sure asparagus with go great with it. Only suggestion, we marinated the fish for almost an hour and it wasn't really enough time to allow the spicy flavor to permeate the salmon -- I would recommend a much longer marinating period, maybe over night. Thanks for the great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: IGUS
Great recipe, very simple. I'm always looking for a new salmon method. When I tried this one, I used an "extra spicy" bloody mary mix and very thinly cut some shallots to single layer on top of the filets while I baked them. Came out superb. Definitely marinate these for as long as humanly possible -- mine were done for about 10 hours, and I could see letting them go for double that time in the future.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: SKOONUS
This was so good. I let the salmon marinate for 24 hours. This was an easy, and it gets lots of praise from everyone.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: SunnyByrd
Good - and different. I used the Bloody Mary Deluxe (minus the vodka) recipe from this site as the marinade for my salmon. I basted it again when the fish was done and served it with Bloody Mary-ish veggies. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: LADYTJ
I marinated the salmon almost all day and it came out wonderful! I will make it again and again and again.....
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: Beach Bum
AMAZING! We loved this so much, even the kids did. It is very quick and envolves very little work. ***We have made this several times now, the spicy bloody mary mix is necessary in order to live up to the expectations of the recipe! It continues to be wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: RENEA28
This was my first time to make salmon and this is a easy recipe. My husben a nd family loved it !!!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: KOALAGIRL
I did not like this recipe at all - - and no one was more surprised than me. I love the spiciness of bloody marys and horseradish. But this marinade made my salmon very fishy tasting. I even added lemon and extra horseradish but it didn't help. Sorry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: PATEBRISEE
I loved this recipe. I did add the juice of one lime, sliced ginger,worshestire sauce, crushed garlic and 2T of sugar to the marinade. It was great. I also marinated the fish all day. Kids gave it thumbs up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Plain ole Bob
We had this for dinner last night. I took the salmon out of the freezer in the morning, placed it in a large ziplock bag, added the mary mix, and left it out on the kitchen counter all day to marinate and thaw out. Worked just fine. Wife said it is a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches