My reviews (32)

Caribbean-inspired Nachos

This recipe combines spicy, sweet and salty flavours for a delicious twist on nachos. Chicken can be used instead of prawns if desired.
Reviews (32)


15 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: MOWJOW34
instead of Prawns, some smoked salmon or hotsmoked salmon - not a bacon lover, choose a veggie substitute - lovely!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: Christina
WOW, these are beyond delicious! I also added black beans, as some other reviewers suggested and cut the shrimp into pieces for more even distribution and easier eating. Hubby said he could picture us on a beach sippin' on margaritas and eating these nachos, lol. I did serve these w/ 'Beer Margaritas' from this site. A HUGE hit and a definite repeat~YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!!! Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: Sugarplum
These are not your average nachos but they tasted fantastic. I omitted the peppers but otherwise followed the recipe. All the different flavors in this dish blended together well to make this a delicious dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Diana G.
I add black beans
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Kip Lowe
it really good
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: MG
My step-son picked this recipe and I am so glad he did. It was FANTASTIC. I admit, I was afraid of all the different flavors but, everything blended so well. I was the last one left eating! The only change I made was pepper jack cheese instead of Monterey jack.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: GolferGirl
Wow!! Fantastic taste, easy and different than most nachos. Next time I'll chop the shrimp so there will be some in every bite. Can't wait to serve this when entertaining!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: abbyz2000
I made changes, so don’t read if you’re narrow minded. I used cheddar cheese, a jerk rub, chicken instead of shrimp, and canned pineapple. It was so good!!! My 8 year old didn’t like it but she doesn’t normally like nachos either.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: cowgirll
YUM. I made these to the recipe directions, but after reading some reviews, next time I'll add black beans, that sounds great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: ralybuch
sooooo good. Now I did use mango instead of pineapple because I had a very ripe mango that needed to be used. And I did use chicken. Very tasty
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches