My reviews (397)

Chunky cheesecake brownies

These are amazing chocolate brownies that are marbled with a chocolate chip cheesecake mixture. Decadent, different and delicious! This is by far my most requested recipe.
Reviews (397)


28 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: aisyah
When it said to use plain chocolate I bought baking chocolate with 72 % cocoa.. followed instructions, tasted it and it they were Gorgeous. So I couldn't wait for the rest of the family to taste them, but none of em liked it as it was "too dark" so they are now all mine Hahaha
 
12 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: nanda
These were absolutely delicious!!
 
06 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Jenowuk
Wonderful brownies, moist & sinful! Very easy to make, and probably the best recipe I've tried at home. I did a slight tweak though, and changed the 170gr of dark chocolate in the cheese & egg mix, to just 50gr of white chocolate, which was sweet enough and absolutely moreish!
 
28 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Suzyfloozy77
The best brownies EVER!
 
13 May 2007
Reviewed by: dolciem
These are so good! The first time I made these brownies I forgot to add the flour for some reason but they turned out moist, rich and very yummy. The second time I made them I remembered to add the flour and they still turned out rich and yummy but slightly dense. I'm going to have to say I liked it better flourless but either way it is so good. Instead of melting the chocolate and butter over the stove I just put it in the microwave for 30 seconds, stirred it and then put it in for 20 more seconds and it was the perfect consistency-much faster and easier.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: sixkyej
These are absolutely wonderful! I made them as is except I cut the sugar for the brownie part to 1/4 cup per another reviewers suggestion. I also made them in a 12 cup muffin pan lined with baking cups (makes clean up, etc. super easy). I spread a rounded teaspoon of the brownie mix on the bottom, then spread out the cheesecake mix evenly amongst the cups, then topped with remaining brownie mix and swirled the tops a bit with a knife. This baked up just like cupcakes! I bet they would taste awesome with a cream cheese frosting or something. Another good thing is that this recipe is really easy, versatile, inexpensive and doesn't require a lot of ingredients - I had everything but the cream cheese and chocolate chips already. Also, can be made to your own liking - the possibilities for flavor combinations is endless. Maybe next time I'll try white chocolate chips, or butterscotch. Or flavor the cheesecake. The only thing that I didn't like was the chocolate somewhat over powered the cheesecake. I'll cut back on the amount of chips in the cheesecake next time. Baked for 25 mins, although I think they could of used a few more minutes. Thanks for the recipe - will make these again and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 May 2007
Reviewed by: Viktoria Verich
I made it with half of the sugar and did not add any chips to a cream cheese mixture. Turned out tasty and still quite sweet. I also used whole wheat flour instead of white. I gave it 4 stars as the original recipe is way too sweet for my taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: RENAISSANCEWOMAN
Phenom brownies! I used dark chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet. I melted the chips and butter in the microwave for 1 min, stirred it, then another 10 seconds - much easier. I baked it for about 40 min. I did not change any measurements. I thought these were the best brownies I'd ever made. They were very rich, so 16 pcs from the square pan was ideal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Elizabeth Woodfin Moll
I made these at 10 pm one night and had them all mixed up and baked in under an hour. Not too much trouble for great brownies, I'd say. Just loved these. I took them to a superbowl get together and everyone was really glad I had made two pans! I followed the recipe to the "t" on these, except for melting the chocolate chips and butter in the microwave. One thing I might do is decrease the amount of choc. chips in the cheesecake part, as that was a little overpowered, but no complaints from anyone.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: eunoia
These are sooooo good! The perfect consistency and sweetness. A great combo and a new favourite recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches