My reviews (55)

Crab Quiche

This crab quiche is easy to make and absolutely delicious, and a nice change from the ordinary quiche. Serve with a green salad for an elegant lunch or light summer supper in the garden.
Reviews (55)


26 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: SANNTAY
The quiche turned out well, although I omitted the red pepper, and it required more baking time than stated. Everyone loved it! Would definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: SeymourSally
GREAT RECIPE!!! I accidentally left out the red pepper and liked it much better than with the pepper in it. I also subsituted sherry for the wine. I make a crustless version by using swiss cheese slices as the "crust" instead of putting shredded swiss on top. It is really good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: mr/mrs z
Delicious. I subbed sherry - didn't have an open bottle of white handy - and it came out great. I used baby Swiss for a milder flavor. I A little more work than "Crab Quiche I", also from this site, but worth it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: ELEANORR
I am never sure whether I should review a recipe when I have not followed it exactly, but hopefully my changes were not major. I left out the wine as I had none open. I used a combination of mozarella and cheddar as that is what I had. I added mushrooms because I had some. It was tasty and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Erin Aaron
This quiche is delicious! I am not a seasoned cook, so this was my first quiche and I was very pleasantly suprised. I added green peppers, baby shrimp, and used a mexican blend cheese rather than the swiss. It was fabulous!! Wish me luck on my journey to becoming a good cook!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: wolfpup
Very good. Everyone in my house liked it. I used "lump" crab meat. It's costly but makes a big difference.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Amber
I thought this was wonderful. I did not use a crust for this and I also used some Gruyere cheese instead of regular swiss. It was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Sara
I made it for my mom's birthday. It had a light texture, but a rich taste. I made my own crust. I used the canned premium lump crabmeat (about $4 instead of $20). I would use a little more red pepper next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: JessiCACA
I recently had Lapband surgery and this was something I cooked THE DAY I was able to eat solid foods (2 weeks post-surgery) and this was AMAZING!!! the flavors were really good and it was really easy to make. I enjoy this recipe a lot. I'd like to try it with a mixture of real crab and artificial.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Joy Kidd
I gave this five stars but deserves ten. I loved this recipe and so did my family. A definate keeper. A must make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches