My reviews (48)

Cranberry Glazed Pork Chops

Orange marmalade enhances the flavour of the tart cranberries in this spectacular pork recipe. This is an especially nice dish at autumn, when the warm flavours seem so fitting for the season!
Reviews (48)


17 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: MandyJ
This recipe was one of the best I've ever tried for pork chops! We used dried cranberries and it worked very well - such a bold flavor. Tossed together with some couscous, it was a fabulous meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: suchaprincess
Lovely recipe...however, I made slight changes. I had no honey so I used light corn syrup, although the marmalade would have sufficed, I think. We used the dried cranberries and they were perfect. I would have prefer them a bit browned, so I may saute them a bit before baking next time. but the taste was delicious and they weren't tough. Maybe it depends on the type of chop... the low temp should keep it from toughening.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: SuzyQ
Flavor is great, but my chop still came out tough.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: K.T.
Yum!!! I made this for my husband (who usually doesn't care for anything sweet) and he loved it. Served it along with cranberry basmati rice. Perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: JENNIFERDROZ
My boyfriend loved this and has requested it twice since. Make sure the pork chops are not too thin. I did 2 times the sauce and served it with white rice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: MeganK
BE CAREFUL WITH THE CLOVES, TOO MUCH REALLY OVERWHELMS THIS RECIPE.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: brookemountain
Double the sauce, it's excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: MYMYSMUM
Very good. We had a girls night in and this was a perfect dinner. I took the suggestions of others and served with rice pilaf and french style green beans. My hubbie tried the left overs but was not impressed. **he is not a fan of sweet meat dishes so his opinion did not count** My 7 year old daughter thought it was wonderful. She ate the entire chop. I will definately make again...just not for hubbie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Care
I liked this recipe and my mother loved it. My son was not fond of it. I felt the cranberry mix was a bit on the weak side. I did not use enough as much clove as it called for because it is such a strong taste. If I make this again, I will either add in pineapple or use more mix.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 May 2012
Reviewed by: Lauraq
Didn't care for this.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches