My reviews (48)

Cranberry Glazed Pork Chops

Orange marmalade enhances the flavour of the tart cranberries in this spectacular pork recipe. This is an especially nice dish at autumn, when the warm flavours seem so fitting for the season!
Reviews (48)


01 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: May S.
The recipe as-is was only OK according to my tastebuds. Mine turned out to not really have much of a punch of flavor. I might try this with dried cranberries but I don't know that I'll be trying this recipe again anytime soon. I get better results with pork chops using other recipes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: LovesCheese
I'm not sure what went wrong because with all the good reviews I thought this would be great, but we didn't like it very much. I followed the recipe exactly and it looked and tasted delicious, but the flavors didn't work well together for us. Maybe we just aren't cranberry people!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Gigi
An Absolutely Excellent Recipe - Everyone raved about how moist the chops were. This is "The Best"!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Matthew
the taste was unique, it was very easy to make we enjoyed it immensely
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: COLEY2
My husband rated this a 3 cuz he felt the cloves were way too overpowering. Next time I will try it without - maybe add horseradish?
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: KEMBA
One of the best I've tasted.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: candy
this is very good with a very different taste.made exactly except used 1/4 c. dried cranberries and poured over chops, also added cranberry drippings to cooked brown rice also very tasty. will use this many more times
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: BARNKITTY
Pretty good. My pork chops were too thin to stuff, so just spread the mixture on top. Good flavor, but think it would be better stuffed. Might try again when I have thicker chops.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches