My reviews (36)

Easy Marinated Veggies

These marinated veggies are delicious party nibbles, or you can use them as part of a salad. You can also add olives or cubed feta cheese to this recipe for even more flavour.
Reviews (36)


14 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: PMCKAY1717
Good recipe. Be sure to marinate the full time. Adding olives and/or feta or mozzerella cubes really perks this up. Also, consider making some fresher dressing vs using the bottled. I compromised & made up a bottle of Good Season Italian, using nice olive oil & part red wine/part balsamic vinegar. A extra 5 min., but it had a big payoff in taste, made an exceptional difference. The red vinegar darkens this a little bit, but is a nice variation.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 May 2006
Reviewed by: snugglepunkin
Tasty alternative to raw with ranch or steaming! The first time I made it exactly as written and used Wishbone's fat-free italian and it came out pretty good but not flavorful enough. The second time I switched the green bell to red for color and added some mushrooms to the mix...mmmmm! I also doctored up a packet of Good Seasons Italian dressing mix with olive oil, a bit of crushed tomatoes and some garlic-red wine vinegar to make a flavorful tomato vinegarette--yum! Oh, and definitely go the full hour or more for flavor. I usually hate feta, but I gave it a try using a garlic-herb variety and it definitely enhanced the overall appeal. My husband liked it and I enjoyed the leftovers for lunch the next day (even more flavorful then!!).
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: LINDIRA
A simple and geat idea. I tried this adding red onion to the cheese and olives, and I used a Greek-style dressing instead of Italian. I loved it, but my boyfriend didn't care for it, only because he flat-out refuses to eat vegetables, but I think with the right veggie combinations, this will slowly win him over. Be sure to let it marinate for the full hour, if not more. I only had time to let it sit for 45 minutes, and a lot of the vegetables hadn't really soaked up the dressing. Otherwise, great recipe and very easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Mar 2000
Reviewed by: ada
A great recipe for those midday snacks, especially for someone trying to maintain their weight as well as watching their blood sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 May 2000
Reviewed by: FLYPERCH
Very good, I took this to the rest home for a potluck and everyone loved it.Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Sep 2000
Reviewed by: CENMAD
Very good in the summer, when everything is fresh. Also easy to substitute other vegetables as you prefer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: valleygirl
What a great way to eat your veggies. I give this a 5 star because for veggies, it is a 5 star. It's not good like a big cheese enchilada or a bowl of ice cream but I will make my veggies like this more often. Like many other reviews, I used a Good Seasons packet and used mostly balsamic vinegar instead of all white vinegar. Marinated the veggies in it overnight (used a red bell instead of a green. Next time, I might use all brocolli rather than cauliflower). Added olives and feta cheese. This also needs SALT! Don't forget the salt!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
28 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: ELWV
Simple. I brought to a church dinner and it went over well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: kmermaid
this was a very good recipe children loved it with the feta cheese thankyou
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: BUNNYGRRL
Very good, very easy. Made me feel like I was eating something good for me (and actually be doing it) when I was pregnant. I marinated over night, using Good Seasons with wine vinegar, added a few olives chopped fine. Wowed the in-laws at a dinner party. Good stuff!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches