My reviews (129)

Cheese-in-the-middle beef burgers

This simple burger recipe produces a burger with incomparable juiciness. The secret is stuffing the centre with cheese. You'll never go back to a regular cheeseburger again! Try serving with sautéed mushrooms over top.
Reviews (129)


06 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: ajlennon
I made these for my kids. Worked out great thanks!
 
24 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: JohnTulett
Idea is sound. I made this for my wife and daughter. For better burgers use less mince. I used around 400g and got perfect size patties.
 
19 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: duckman
Minnesota's contribution to the culinary world! Don't forget to let this gem sit for a few minutes before taking your first bite, or you will have molten lava dribbling down your chin.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Lucy
Just about the best burger ever. Saw the recipe on a food showdown recently. Introduced it to my husband today for lunch and he was impressed. Fresh ground beef is a must. We like 2 pieces of cheese per burger. A little messier but oooh sooo worth it. Keep the napkins handy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Bowhunt27
The recipe is very good as it is, but fantastic if you double the wochestershire sauce and I like to use 2 tsp of montreal steak seasoning in place of the garlic salt and pepper. Two very important things - it is absolutely critical that you leave enough room on the edges to get a good seal. If the cheese runs out, not near as good. And by the way, if the cheese does start to run out, its done! Get it off the grill or pan before you lose your cheese! I tried to make this a little healthier with 94% lean burger....not near as good as when I made the exact same recipe with 80% lean. You need the fat and grease for a great burger. BTW - I saw 1 review that gave 1 star because the cheese leaked out (user error) and 1 gave a low rating because the recipe has a lot of fat. REALLY? Rate on the quality of the recipe, not on your ability to cook or you opinion of what is healthy or not.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: bean
I have made these before. They are good with Blue Cheese. Try making with your favorite cheese and you will like it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Jeff
Somehow, my initial review was deleted. I basically said what another person said, i.e., "heart attack on a bun," although I wouldn't make quite so drastic an evaluation. However, due to its high calorie and high fat content, this is the sort of thing that should be eaten sparingly. I used very, very lean ground beef and low fat cheese, which helped to mitigate some of the unhealthier attributes of this burger. Having eaten one just a few days ago, I won't have another for probably six months. Just too much fat!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Mallinda
I liked the idea of putting the cheese inside the burgers; makes them neater! Instead of the garlic salt and black pepper, I used Montreal Steak Seasoning. We both liked these and would make them again, but next time I want to try them with pepper jack.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Fran
If it is anything like Matt's Famous Juicy Lucy - they will be fabulous! The recipe sounds just like it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Jan
Great way to do burgers. I do similiar with Meat Loaf; half ground beef mixture (I also add a little squirt of Mustard and BBQ Sauce) on bottom of loaf pan, then lots of layers of Cheese, then top off with rest of beef. Pinch layers together to seal Cheese in.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches