My reviews (49)

Barbecued Herbed Salmon

A delicious barbecued fish dish. Salmon fillets are marinated in olive oil, parsley, thyme, rosemary, garlic and lemon juice, before being barbecued to perfection.
Reviews (49)


26 May 2004
Reviewed by: Sonya
My family doesn't eat fish that often and I was looking for a fast and easy grilling recipe. After reading reviews of not having much flavor I tweaked it to my families taste and we all enjoyed it even the kids. What I did add was lemon pepper and 3 cloves of garlic and 2 lemons. Would make this again and experiment more with it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: kaycee
Loved it. I used this recipe on tilapia fillets and served it to my in-laws and they couldn't get enough. Thanks Morgan ( I am making it again tonight)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 May 2001
Reviewed by: TODD RIX
Excellent marinade! Simple and easy, this marinade also works on shrimp, chicken and even pork chops!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Olivia Jean
I made this last nighit and it was great! I used salmon steaks with fresh thyme and parsley from our garden and served it with brown rice and asparagus spears. Desertquilter had a nice idea about adding capers - I'll try that next time. This would be an elegant and easy meal for company! Thanks Morgan!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 May 2004
Reviewed by: Wilemon
We thought this was just OK. I will use as a base and add soy sauce, brandy, and brown sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: GROTE
Loved it! Used Tilapia filets instead of Salmon. Awesome....Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Beth B.
Easy to make, with a great flavor! I used it on perch (didn't have salmon)filets and thought it turned out just fine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: THE5THWONDER
personally i felt the herbs were too thick in the marinade, however my fiance just gobbled this recipe up. he even took the left overs home to his mom. (which is a compliment believe me)
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: KRANEY
This was terrific! I would highly recommend marinating for at least an hour -- more is even better. In addition, thyme is a very strong spice, so I reduced it by about half. Instead of grilling, I baked my fish at 350 for 15-20 minutes. Be sure and sprinkle with salt and pepper after grilling/baking. This was wonderful served with a rice pilaf and vegetable. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: BABIDOLL02
Didn't like this at all. The spices didn't seem to meld with the fish. My husband loved it if that's any consolation....but then again....I could burn food and he would say he liked it. I won't make this one again, sorry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches