My reviews (8)

Delectable Pecan Cake

This is a very rich and highly indulgent 3-layer cake. Chopped pecans are folded into the sponge cake batter before being baked. The cake is then assembled with a sweet and creamy filling.
Reviews (8)


22 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: MAGWAH
Fabulous cake! Looks really impressive and tastes as good as it looks! I serve with Butter pecan ice cream and I never have any left when we have people to dinner! Excellent and not terribly hard to do!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: TSNANNA
I was really excited about making this cake. What a disappointment! A lot of work for just a mediocre cake. It didn't taste like a pecan pie to me and it wasn't as moist as it needed to be. The best thing about it was the frosting. I hate to give bad reviews, but will not make this cake again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Carol
it was ok didn't taste like pecan pie. the filling was the best and taste more like pecan pie. need to correct recipe need to know if 1tsp or 1tbsp vanilla, and do u add 3/4 cup caro to cake batter or just brush cake with caro after baking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: ttkc
This, I would have to give five stars and my husband moved this up to his top 10 list. I have to say, With 9 eggs total,3 c. pecans and all the cream and corn syrup, this is very rich and not too cheap either. BUT my company loved it even though neither of them like pecan pie. Might save this for holidays or special occasions. Note: I saved enough filling to spread some on top of cake with a few whole pecans for decoration.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: sharonjs1
everyone loved this cake. will be making it for christmas..
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 May 2012
Reviewed by: MLS
I made this cake because I am not a big fan of pecan pie; reason being that pecan pie has no definitive flavor other than intensely sweet. The cake is the same; very sweet and no definitive flavor. If you are a pecan pie fan, then you may like this cake, but I won't make it again unless it's for family or friends.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: IRISHDAUD
This cake is wondering.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: trenttreymom
This cake is yummy!!! It is also very attractive. I made it for Christmas last year (2006) and there was no leftovers. (Iwas dissapointed because I more the next day) I am so glad I found this recipe again. Thanks Tanya
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches