My reviews (38)

Salmon Spaghetti Pomodoro

A delicious pasta dish made from spaghetti and fresh salmon fillets, which are tossed in a tomato and basil sauce and topped with Parmesan cheese. Perfect with a salad or steamed vegetables.
Reviews (38)


07 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Orangygirl
A super quick but filling dish. I used dried basil and tinned tomatoes as that is what I had in, the basil being added with the fish. I also put in some finely diced peppers and mushrooms and used the tinned juice to moisten it rather than pasta water. Well worth a go!
 
05 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: candice
Great last minute recipe. I used canned salmon, as it's all I had, and I was having one of those "what am I making for dinner?!!" moments, searched salmon and pasta and lo and behold this one came up. I added zuchini. It was excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
21 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: JoAnn
Delicious! We used whole wheat pasta, and tossed in some shrimp. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: mysteryman
I make a similar dish often. I like adding the tomatoes last, uncooked, when using a white sauce. You can also use a little smoked salmon or bacon instead of filets, don't use too much or you'll overpower the sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: marynlc
Of course I give it a 5! But when I submitted this recipe, I did not list a specific pasta...choose your favorite (I love angel hair), cooked to your preferred firmness. Also, I love tomatoes! I put in 4-6 romas diced.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Rachel
I was really skeptical about using tomateoes with salmon...I'd never done salmon that way before. But this was wonderful! It looks and sounds fancy, but is really easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
22 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: PolkaDot
This was pretty good! Very simple and easy to tweak for your tastes. We followed it almost exactly, only used home-grown cherry tomatoes and half a can of diced tomatoes that had to get used up. We also added cayenne pepper to give it a little zest. Will make again - thanks for a quick and easy salmon dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: crazydoglady
Very nice quick and easy meal that my whole family likes. I will definitely make it again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Sarah Martin
I wanted to wait a couple of days to see how I really felt about this dish. I regret using canned tomatoes (all I had in the house) because it didn't help it at all. I needed to add easily 2-3 more cloves of garlic to offset the tomatoes. I will try the recipe again, but I'm just not sure about including salmon. Not amazing...not horrible. I'll review again after I make changes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Rachel
Lacking something for me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches