My reviews (1,243)

Boxing Day turkey salad

This is a scrumptious use of leftover Christmas turkey. Serve on little gem leaves, or use to fill sandwiches. Then stand back and enjoy the compliments! You could just as easily use it any time of the year with leftover roast chicken.
Reviews (1243)


Comment:
18 Jul 2008
CHRISSYF said:
Used different ingredients. This is a wonderful chicken salad recipe. I omitted the green pepper and added chopped apples and sliced grapes. I highly recommend giving this recipe a go. I'm glad I did!
 
Comment:
18 Jul 2008
Used different ingredients. This is BY FAR the most fabulous chicken salad I have EVER had! To add maximum flavour, I saute'd my onions in butter prior to adding them to the salad. I threw in a handful of sunflower seeds, and seedless green grapes. I toasted my pecans before adding them. The flavours are so wonderful together. This chicken salad definately melts in your mouth. I can't wait to make this for a crowd of people!! THANKS SO MUCH, Elaine, this is truly spectacular!!!!
 
16 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: VAL_51
I made this with leftover chicken. lovely
 
Comment:
18 Jul 2008
Used different ingredients. I'm on a chicken salad binge.There are many great recipes for it on this site, but this one is almost perfect.Some minced red onion makes it superb.Thanks Elaine.
 
Comment:
18 Jul 2008
KIMAR said:
Used different ingredients. Instead of just dried cranberries, I used 1/2 dried cranberries, 1/2 dried cherries. I added a handful of halved seedless green grapes. Omitted the green pepper since I don't care for it. Outstanding!! Huge hit at the party I brought it to. Hubby loved it also!! I don't believe it serves 12 as listed, unless you make small sandwiches. I served it on lettuce leaves and it perhaps served 6 to 8.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: GINAH1
This was an enormous hit at our Christmas dinner-I served these as sandwiches on baps.
 
10 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: chester
Very good chicken salad and easily adaptable if you want to add in additional ingredients (halved grapes, toasted pecans, sunflower seeds...etc etc). Simple and tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: KIMAR
Using ideas from previous reviewers, I added several dashes of poultry seasoning and garlic powder to the mayo mixture. Instead of 1 1/2 cups dried cranberries, I used 1/2 cup dried cranberries, 1/2 cup dried cherries, and about 1 cup of halved seedless green grapes. Omitted the green bell pepper since I don't care for it. Outstanding!! Huge hit at the covered-dish party I brought it to. Hubby loved it also!! I don't believe it serves 12 as listed, unless you make small sandwiches. I served it on lettuce leaves and it perhaps served 6 to 8.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Jul 2005
This is a wonderful chicken salad recipe. I was looking for something close to Arby's chicken salad and this was it. I omitted the green pepper and added chopped apples and sliced grapes. I highly recommend giving this recipe a shot. I'm glad I did!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 May 2003
Reviewed by: MAGGIE MCGUIRE
I'm on a chicken salad binge.There are many great recipes for it on this side, but this one is almost perfect. It tends to be a little bland, but the addition of poultry seasoning, garlic powder to the mayo and some minced red onion makes it superb.Thanks Elaine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches