My reviews (42)

Chicken with mango salsa

A tropical mango pineapple salsa does double duty as marinade and salsa in this spicy chicken dish.
Reviews (42)


03 May 2001
Reviewed by: LAB87
I made this a college and all of my friends raved.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: comicfairy
Love the addition of rum and fruit paired with the paltry. Only complaint is that the salsa runs a bit too fluid. Otherwise, great dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: ROBINANNE2
This was good and easy to make. I loved the fruit salsa. I used a small green chili pepper but did not find this very spicy. I found out later that if you remove the seeds and veins (all of which I removed) it removes most of the heat. I will try this again and will leave the veins of my pepper in.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
Comment:
18 Jul 2008
Jennifer said:
Used different ingredients. This was excellent chicken but time consuming. Not great for children but great for adults! I didn't have rum on hand but used tequila instead, it was a great combonation with the lime and coriander. If your looking for a rewarding dish, this is it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
12 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: YANKEE
I grilled mine - I would not recommend that. It was pretty dry and lacking flavor. It needs somethingto make it stick, maybe honey
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Esmee
Wow! This chicken dish is absolutely delicious. The fruit salsa adds a sweet and tangy taste to the chicken. I served this at a party and all of the guests wanted the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: roundaboutmom
I had extra mangos and limes - and was looking for a good recipe to use them - and this hit the spot. It was time consuming to make - especially with the fresh squeezed juices. It was a nice tasting dish - but due to the length of time to put together, I don't see myself making it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: GWTWFREAK
I attented a party the other weekend and made this salsa and served with tortillas crisps. It makes loads and was quite a hit. I also diced some green chillis for some added heat!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
18 Jul 2008
I just made the salsa portion of this recipe & served with tortilla crissps. It was great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
08 Oct 2000
Reviewed by: Pam
My family really liked it. Added it to the family favorites list!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches