My reviews (10)

Oaty Flapjacks

These bars are the perfect treat for adults and children. They are crunchy, oaty, sweet and delicious. You can add nuts or dried fruit for variation, if desired. Enjoy with a cup of tea.
Reviews (10)


05 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: rachierabbit
i found it to b alittle dry but still yummy, my fella gave it a 8/10,
 
22 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: snap-hiss
I'd agree that this was pretty dry, and it really didn't make much with the mixture; I only got 12 smallish pieces out of it. Still, it tastes good. I added some fruit bits and a tablespoon of brandy.
 
08 May 2011
Reviewed by: Glasgow10
Yummy!
 
23 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: KimMantel
Added extra Golden Syrup. Stay nice and soft, will make again.
 
18 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: SarahRalph
Easy peasy to make, easy peasy to eat!
 
01 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: ShelleyBones
Loved this recipe, I added some dark chocolate drops to the oats and flour which melted when I poured in the melted butter and sugar. I had wanted them to stay as chunks but didn't think to added them at the very end to stop them melting! But really loved the end result. Will definitely be making these again. :-)
 
11 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: LorraineFoster
I made this yesterday was a bit dry but taste nice, kids loved it
 
09 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: WendyKachmarski
Yummy! I made double the amount for my Swiss roll tin and this was just right! Very easy, quick and good lunch box filler for the kids! If there's any left after my husband has pinched it! :-)
 
20 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: melsy
 
03 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: JASANDA100
It is simple enough melt n mix slice to make but the measurements are little difficult to follow using the recipe. Asuming it's in Australian measurements 200g oats = 2 cups, 75g sugar = 1/4 cup and 30mls golden syrup= 1 1/2 Tablespoons by my husbands estimations. I spread it into a 18x 28cm tin lined with greaseproof paper and the end result was a good crunchy flapjack which I cut into 12 squares.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches