Log in Join

My reviews (12)

Shortcrust pastry for sweet and savoury pies

A really easy way of making buttery shortcrust pastry. The pastry is freezer friendly, simply wrap in cling film and freeze and thaw in the refrigerator when needed.
Reviews (12)
Comments (0)


RATING POSTED
21 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: eric_jackson
Great recipe for making your own pastry, you can get our pastry shells ready made!
 
12 May 2014
Reviewed by: taitiym
Easy to make, quite elastic and easy to put into the tin without tearing. I used it to make a summer fruit pie with blueberries, raspberries and blackberries. I partially blind baked the base, added my filling and added the raw pasty lid. Pierced several times with a fork and baked in a hot oven. After around 5 mins I sprinkled a little granulated sugar on top and baked for another 15 minutes until golden brown. The pastry looked perfect. It held together well in the oven and did not crack as some recipes tend to do once they start cooking. Tasted great. Very happy cook
 
30 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: JennySeekings
This pastry made the best mince pies. It was so easy to work with , not too sticky and didn't need to be chilled in the fridge before hand. I will be definatly be using this recipe again!
 
29 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: Mushbobomb
Just perfect, a great all-rounder.
 
13 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: alekzzz
This is the best shortcrust pastry recipe I've tried - works every time, without pre-chilling or pre-baking!
 
05 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: vastra
Super easy, and very tasty! thank you for the recipe.
 
22 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: essie78
 
24 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Dianic
Came together easily, was super-quick to make and easy-peasy to roll out. Loved the quiche I used it for - thanks for a great recipe! Made jam tarts with the leftovers and they were good too!
 
18 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: rullfarm
Thank you thank you thank you. I am rubbish at making pastry but this recipe turned out perfect! Wow, perhaps I can start making all those things I avoided for years!
 
13 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: ASHLEYG
I haven't tried cooking pastry since i was in school but this is fab and ridiculously simple. Children loved it on top of my steak
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches