My reviews (15)

Shortcrust pastry for sweet and savoury pies

A really easy way of making buttery shortcrust pastry. The pastry is freezer friendly, simply wrap in cling film and freeze and thaw in the refrigerator when needed.
Reviews (15)


13 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: alekzzz
This is the best shortcrust pastry recipe I've tried - works every time, without pre-chilling or pre-baking!
 
24 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Dianic
Came together easily, was super-quick to make and easy-peasy to roll out. Loved the quiche I used it for - thanks for a great recipe! Made jam tarts with the leftovers and they were good too!
 
05 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: vastra
Super easy, and very tasty! thank you for the recipe.
 
13 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: ASHLEYG
I haven't tried cooking pastry since i was in school but this is fab and ridiculously simple. Children loved it on top of my steak
 
06 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: yumyums
this pastry is so easy to make and so delish to eat that i have used this recipe many times, in fact when i make pastry i only use this
 
05 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Kyla
The first time i have ever attempted to make pastry and the recipe works like a dream, thanks for sharing it.
 
08 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: diddleigh
I'm not a good cook and have a phobia about pastry. This receipe was really simple and the end result was amazing! Homemade pie will be now on the menu more often!
 
26 May 2015
Reviewed by: kylzt
Simple and easy, didn't need as much water as stated and it made a lot of pastry. Enough for a 10'' flan tin, with a bit left over to make jam tarts.
 
24 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: Jo0505
made this today for a quiche and it was a really easy recipe and the best part was not having to bake it blind or put it in the fridge. The quiche turned out really nice, great with salad.
 
21 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: eric_jackson
Great recipe for making your own pastry, you can get our pastry shells ready made!
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches