My reviews (34)

Slow Cooker Chicken Curry

This delicious curry is simple, low in fat and dairy-free. Sauteed garlic and onions are slowly cooked with chicken in a creamy curry sauce. Enjoy with freshly cooked rice.
Reviews (34)


29 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: dannyboy
Just recently got a slow cooker and this was the first recipe I tried. The chicken was so tender and had loads of flavour. I left out the fresh lemongrass and the kaffir leaves - couldn't find them in my local supermarket. Nevertheless, it's a winner for me!
 
29 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Redcap7760
A really great recipe. This is one to make time and time again.
 
23 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: jadekatie
This was a realy good curry for the slow cooker,I half the ingredints for two of us :-)
 
03 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Hogi
I have this cooking in my slow cooker at the moment ... It looks like the coconut milk has curdled .. Is this normal?
 
16 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: loveylove2011
I forgot coconut milk, will it still work with passata?? HELP PLS
 
01 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: Technochoc
I tried this as need to get some healthy easy recipes in the repertoire, it is so easy to make, I popped the chicken in raw, and was a bit worried as i have always sealed meat in the pan before adding to the crockpot, but this way the chicken was so tender it fell apart. This is a really tasty curry, I like mine strong, my wife and daughter not so much, but this worked for all of us. will be making it again next week!! I also left out the lemongrass and kaffir leaves.
 
12 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Percythebudgie
This was my first meal in my slow cooker. I really enjoyed this curry, although I did add 10 fresh chillies! The chicken was amazing. My wife said it was lacking something, but still was very nice!! I will find that missing something and let you know!
 
14 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: koldham
I tend to use ingredients I have in rather than buy in more stock, if I have a suitable alternative. For instance, with this recipe, I used cayenne pepper instead of chilli and a sachet of creamed coconut rather than coconut milk. (I also left out the lemongrass and kaffir leaves.) This meant I had to add extra water to cover the ingredients in the slow cooker. Once cooked, I left the lid off to reduce the mix so it was a thick curry. Gorgeous! It had a nice spicy kick but was super tasty. I especially loved that this recipe would work well as a veg-friendly recipe if you took the chicken out but added another veg. :D
 
29 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: MarkDeal
All my ingredients separated??
 
10 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: whiffmeister
The taste was great and the chicken cooked beautifully. Sadly came out a little too wet for my tastes so I will reduce the water next time
 

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches