My reviews (8)

Spinach Ricotta Rolls

A quick and easy pastry, which is guaranteed to please. Puff pastry is filled with ricotta, spinach and shallots, then baked to perfection. Leftovers can be popped into packed lunches.
Reviews (8)


18 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Sueofthesouth
For two of us I divided the recipe by 4 and used 1 sheet of pastry which made two rolls each. I used 1/2 red onion,chopped as I didn't have shallots. Served with salad and potatoes, very nice. Will certainly make again. Made this a 2nd time and enjoyed it once again. Tasty, easy and quick....thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
01 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Gissie
Very nice ,thank you for the recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
16 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Paige
Very easy and tasty. I made a batch for my daughter's baby shower and they all got eaten before the other hot foods.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
12 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Snoopy62au
I added some fresh basil and I used fresh baby spinach and grated in an onion (instead of shallots) and stirred in an egg. After tasting before cooking I wanted to puree it and make it into a dip
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
07 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: giddygert
Very easy recipe and tasted better than the ones you buy at the shops.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
Comment:
07 Nov 2010
giddygert said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Snack for one. I used 250g each of Spinach and Ricotta. I omitted the shallots (purely because I don't like them). I only used one sheet of puff pastry (in hindsight it should have been two sheets). This made four rolls.
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
Comment:
12 Aug 2012
Snoopy62au said:
Just taken out of the oven and eating
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)
16 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Missusmack
Very nice!
 
(Review from Allrecipes AU | NZ)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches