This vegetarian lasagne is lower in fat than other lasagnes. Pasta sheets are layered with sweet potato mash, cheese and toasted pine nuts.
Parmesan cheese is not truly vegetarian, as it contains animal rennet. To make this dish 100% vegetarian, omit the cheese or find a suitable vegetarian substitute made without animal rennet. In supermarkets look for the 'parmesan style hard cheeses' which are suitable for vegetarians.