My reviews (86)

Creamy avocado dressing

This salad dressing is super-easy to make. Avocado is blended with mayonnaise, soured cream, buttermilk and seasonings. Drizzle over salads or use as a dipping sauce.
Reviews (86)


14 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Yariana Wortz
Delicious. I could eat it all by itself. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Christine W
I was super excited for this, but it ended up being a let down. It had no flavor at all, and that was after it sat for nearly 24hrs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Blueberry
This was amazing! I made it to go over "Cobb Salad" from this site. We loved the taste of this dressing. I will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
30 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: mrfrank65s
Finally a good scratch ranch dressing! My wife and my girls all agreed that it is a keeper. Thank you!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Liza
Fantastic! I added crumbled bacon bits & it was a hit. I will certainly make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
18 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Desiree_Leigh
I've been looking for an avocado ranch recipe for a while. I got hooked on the avocado ranch dressing at a national chain (the one with the big pepper on the roof), and I wanted to be able to make my own. This is about as close as it gets. I used fat free sour cream, nonfat buttermilk, and lowfat mayo. It is delicious! The recipe is great as it is, but I always like to tinker with things. I went a bit heavier on the avocado, and I also added some salt-free southwest chipotle seasoning to spice it up. It was amazing! This recipe is a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
03 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Yeschick
I used white wine vinegar and added extra. Used fresh bill and basil instead of dried & parsley. More salt, lots of fresh pepper and extra salt. All of the spices I doubled or tripled
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
31 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: toni
I love this when made with grated onion and minced garlic in place of the dry ingredients. To make the buttermilk required for the recipe, I add a few drops of lemon juice to the milk. I once tried adding lime juice, but I thought it gave it an odd flavor. I've also added fresh cilantro before... amazing. Great dip for chips, veggies. Would probably want to thin to use as a salad dressing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
07 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Momof3sweetbabies
Nice and creamy. Great on a green salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: inked_koi
Great recipes. I used it on tacos. It gave it a great zingy taste!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches