My reviews (39)

Grilled pak choi

A superb vegetable side dish to serve at your next BBQ. Pak choi is brushed with a seasoned butter mix, then barbecued to perfection. The leaves are perfect with burgers, steaks and even hot dogs.
Reviews (39)


23 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: sarita166
I'm not a fan of this one. The stalks were too chewy and they were too smokey flavored. I couldn't really taste the vegetable.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
13 May 2018
Reviewed by: James
So quick and easy. I was able to grill it after I took the meat off the grill. Flavor and texture was great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: Kim Hampton
Being the first time I have ever eaten bok choy, I made the recipe exactly. I found it to be incredibly salty, and we had nearly a tablespoon of the seasoning mix left over. Saltier than dried seaweed, but next time I will cut the salt back by half and try again as it had potential.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: LGB
We liked the flavor of the leaves the best. A few leaves got a little charred. You have to keep an eye on your grill while cooking!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: annemarie
I forgot to add the butter ... It wasn't necessary great taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 May 2016
Reviewed by: Chef V
I rather liked bok choy grilled.. It brings out a whole new flavour. I had 12 baby bok choys and felt that the amount of butter would be too much, so I used only 1 tablespoon of butter and 1 tablespoon of avocado oil. I kept everything the same with the exception of the extra pepper. Will definitely grill bok choy again but will play with flavours. Thanks for the idea
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: JAC
Love it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Robbie
Really good, quick and easy! I had baby Bok choy so put it in a grill pan. Hubby and I really enjoyed this.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Stephanie Ouyoumjian
Good enough.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
10 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: Volleyballmom
We thought this was a nice way to prepare bok choy. I do like my stalks a little more tender so next time I might blanch first. Thanks for a new idea NomNomDelicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches