My reviews (118)

Perfect Carrot Soup

This recipe takes just six ingredients, to create a wonderfully rich carrot soup. Serve with crusty bread as a starter, for lunch or dinner. Perfect for those cold winter nights.
Reviews (118)


31 Mar 2018
Reviewed by: Rebecky
Super easy and guide delicious
 
21 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: just_a_girl
This soup is wonderful. I left out the butter, as suggested by another member and added a little olive oil. I would suggest adding more garlic, I love garlic and feel the recipe needs more. Otherwise this is fantastic! I will make it again! Okay, I have made this soup about 5 times. This last time was the best! I used baby carrots and omitted all butter and oil. I doubled the garlic and used chicken broth powder. It was AMAZING! also, try sprinkling chives ontop, yum!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: Pumpkin
This is heavy on the butter but you can cut back. Great if you like dill. Do not make if you do not like dill. This is a GREAT recipe to use up lots of carrots that are getting old in your fridge.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
05 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: PAMELA-ESP
Very delicious. Loved the garlic-y taste. Added very little butter but you could easily leave it out completely to reduce the fat content. I added fresh dill as well and it was fabulous. Will make for my Christmas company.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
04 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: MOMMYSQUARED
This is excellent! It tastes wonderful, I can't wait for my husband to come home and try it. I feel like it might be missing one small thing, but I can't put my finger on it. Until then, I'm going to have a little more with some bread & butter. Maybe I'll make this for Thanksgiving for a change of pace! UPDATE: 1/23/07 - Made it again. This time the hubby made a suggestion to add a little milk to the pot. Wow! That had to be what I was missing before. Mmmmmm!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
19 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: thesoupman
Surplus carrots, make this soup then freeze in 2cups(1pint) containers.Its then ready for that surprise dinner party or for when you come home on those very cold days and need some hot food quick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: FrackFamily5
EASY AND GOOD! I put all the ingredients except the butter in the crockpot and cooked it all day on low. Blended it up and cooked it on high for another 2 hours- added the butter at this time- ALL of it. I also added two ears of corn- cut off the cob and 2 bay leaves. Blended the corn right up with the carrots. I thought this soup was FANTASTIC. Oh- I used 6 cups of veggie stock instead of the chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
02 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Lyn Wallerstedt Cocks
I expected a sweet mellow taste. This was very bitter!! Would not waste all the time or ingredients in making it again! I followed the recipe to a "T"....even tried adding some cheese later on! It just got worse!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
25 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: KRYSTAG
I'm sorry, I did not like this. I love all the ingredients, nothing strange on the list. But the overall flavour was not pleasant to me. Maybe if my carrots were sweeter? I might try it again without the garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
11 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: sammybaby1
Easy to make, could use less butter to make it lighter. I added one extra clove of garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches