My reviews (30)

Chicken Sweetcorn Soup

This is a Mexican-inspired soup. Chicken is simmered with garlic, onions, adobo sauce, chopped tomatoes, sweetcorn and black beans. It's perfect for the cold winter months. Serve with grated cheese, if desired.
Reviews (30)


07 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: RayD
I put in three of the chipotle chiles in minced and let is simmer on low flame for a few minutes to let the flavours meld together, and it came out incredibly flavourful! It was a perfect meal to make if you have some staples in your pantry that have just been sitting there. Most of the ingredients I had on hand, so there was little shopping involved and it was very inexpensive to make. One of those things you can just put together on a tuesday night after work, it's easy to do, you can feed a lot of people with a salad on the side. One of the best I've used from this site for ease and comfort!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
17 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: 100daysofwinter.com
So easy it should be in Rachel Ray cookbook. We whip this all the time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
14 May 2010
Reviewed by: PETSY
One of the BEST! Love it! Pretty healthy, as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
27 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: RachelS
This was great! I loved the chipotle flavoring. The only thing I added was some sour cream on top and an extra can of black beans. Next time I won't use as much onion. It was a little too much for my taste. I'll be making this again and again. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
26 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: Chasman
Good, hearty soup with just the right amount of heat. I used left over roast pork instead of chicken. Loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: AllieDream
This recipe wasn't a hit at my house, although I can't quite put my finger on why. I think it was too spicy for my toddler (which is fine, it was perfectly spiced for the adults). We are normally pretty big chipotle fans, but we were just generally underwhelmed by this soup and didn't end up finishing the leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: jackie
We really enjoyed this recipe, it was super. I used chicken broth instead of water and used 2 Tbs of adobo sauce to give a little more zip.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
06 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: autumny
Awesome soup. I boiled 2 frozen chicken breasts, used the broth from that, used a large can of pureed tomatoes because I didn't have two canned of diced, and used about half a can of chipotles with sauce I had leftover in the fridge, simply running them thru a small food processor. Had the cilantro on the side (son is allergic) Very good, nice and spicy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
16 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: jaders
This was super easy and fast to make. I used chicken stock instead of water. Also I used a can of chipotles. very good
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
08 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: blonde
This is a great soup. Very easy. I even added about a cup of cooked rice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches