My reviews (87)

Pumpkin and cranberry muffins

These are the perfect muffins to serve around Christmas. They are moist, tender, lightly spiced and packed full of cranberries. Feel free to add in toasted pumpkin seeds or dried cherries, if you prefer.
Reviews (87)


08 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: KrazyAngelKat81
I'm not a savoury fan so I didn't use pumpkin, ginger or cloves but this makes a great muffin. Easy for noobs to baking like me!
 
12 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Linda of Mesa AZ
this recipe is a 5 star plus. Not sure why the size of the can of pumpkin would matter because the recipe says I CUP OF CANNED PUMPKIN!! GREAT RECIPE, THANKS!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
23 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: jodyajohnson
I've tried a lot of pumpkin muffin recipes (from this site and others) and this one was definitely the best. Moist, just the right amount of spices, and very delicious. I only made two changes. One is to add 1 cup of chocolate chips along with the cranberries (nuts would also be nice). If you don't do this, you might want to double the cranberries. The second is to only bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes. 400 is just too hot for muffins, I think. They came out perfect at 350.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
20 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Cookingbeauty
I made these and they turned out horrible. It was like rubber. It would've been helpful you had given the exact ounces of pumpkin puree I needed, instead of just "1 can." Can sizes vary.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
24 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Kojiless
Tasted great! I used a mini muffin tin instead of the standard sized one, and got 36 muffins out of the recipe. Baking time was 15 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
12 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: knoxmom09
This recipe yielded muffins that were absolutely DEE-LISH! They were so good (compared to another recipe that I tried from this site) that I had to write a negative review about the other. Only changes I made were substituting one cup of whole wheat Pastry flour to mix with one cup of the all-purpose flour, adding a bit more of the cranberries, decreasing the ginger (b/c I'm not a fan of ginger), increasing the nutmeg (b/c I like nutmeg more than ginger), made my own puree, and instead of buttermilk I added 1/4 whole milk and 1/4 half & half (b/c I had it). These will be a regular fall/winter treat in our household!!!! Kudos Robin L.!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
09 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: WatsonGrl
Awesome! I used mini-loaf pans for holiday gift giving. Everyone raved about how good they were! Will definitely use this recipe again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
01 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: shellymayo
Fantastic flavor and oh so moist! The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is I changed the spice ratio and added more fruit than called for. I also made it slightly healthier by substituting whole wheat flour for white. I made these for an early morning meeting and everyone raved! Just the right combination of spice and sweet. Perfect as an early morning muffin or as a light cake!
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
15 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Indigosecho
Very bland. Maybe canned milk and more spices would help.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)
29 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Paula
These are great muffins. They have a good texture and are not too sweet. Some of the muffins I have made from this site are more like cake; light texture and very sweet. I followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious but next time I'll add nuts to take them to perfection.
 
(Review from Allrecipes US | Canada)

History

My recently viewed recipes


My recent searches